We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sa Domu e Crakeras(Oristano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 60% below average rates

The price you found is 60% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Mistral 2(Oristano)
US$86
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa delle Rose(Oristano)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed and Breakfast Il Mirto(Oristano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Casa Pisanu(Oristano)(Great Value!)
US$63
B&B.it
View Deal
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
158
33
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
33
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriola sardobeautiful gardenan oasissmall townlocal areathe ground floorlocal wineold housebeautiful hotelwonderful stafflittle gemwest coast beachesbeach towelsspent a long weekendbeamed ceilingsauthentic placea real pleasure
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

A truly boutique hotel with 8 rooms in what was formerly a private residence.

The hotel essentially has the rooms on the outside of the property with a beautiful garden in the middle of the property.

Very nice welcome, rooms all seem very comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast is pleasant and well presented.

Would certainly consider staying here again should we ever return to Rioli Sardonic.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank handr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

spent a long weekend in mid-October. We loved the staff, very helpful and kind. Great location, close to many beautiful beaches. Our favorites were St. John, Mariu Ermi and S'Archittu (the small beach in front of the bow). Magnificent garden, excellent breakfast. We did not stay over for dinner, we'll try next time!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NantesAtlas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Positive
Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and had lots of knowledge about the local area. The property was beautiful and full of character, being a very old house with many items of original furniture intact. It also served a three course dinner most nights and the breakfast was very nice (although no hot food). The shower in our room was also really nice and big!

Negative
Being an old house, there was no sound insulation (we could here our neighbours snoring). The rooms were also poorly ventilated and the air conditioner was not very powerful and very loud. We couldn't leave the windows open because we were on the ground floor and there were no bars on the windows.

There was also nothing to do around town and hardly any restaurants within walking distance (no good ones). The internet was also poor. We couldn't watch anything on Netflix.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at Hotel Lucrezia in September 2017, and we loved it.
It’s an intimate oasis set in beautiful gardens with comfortable rooms and great bathrooms.
Originally an old house it has been sympathetically restored to create a wonderful place to stay.
Breakfast was great eaten under the fig tree in warmer weather.We ate their set menu 3 nights running as it was delicious and very relaxing.The meat menu was amazing!
The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the surroundings and very friendly.
The Phoenician site of Tharros is close by and Bosa , just up the coast is beautiful and well worth a visit.
This hotel is a delight and we would love to return .
Sandy and Ray

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank sandyhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Though not large, the rooms are really pleasant and well thought out with enough space for all your stuff, and decent bedside lights for reading. .it is an old farmhouse so some rooms do not have a lot of natural light, but this helps keep it cool in summer, and it is full of character. The beds were really comfortable, and the air conditioning worked well. The bathrooms were very up to date . Our daughters room ( darkish on the ground floor) had a massive ensuite with a huge shower.
My husband and I bagged a room on the first floor, a bit brighter, and ensuite with a bathtub and shower within.
Hotel Lucrezia is really well postitioned for exploring the area, fab beaches and plenty of interesting things to see nearby.
The wonderful staff here made it a special place. Claudia and Serena seem to work cheerfully 24/7. And i have to mention Serena's mother, Jesuina, she keeps the place spick and span. No dust anywhere, and keeping the lovely patio garden swept and tidy as well. It was a pleasure to stay somewhere so clean.
You can borrow large sun umbrellas for your trips to the beach.
I would have given 5 stars, but I think that the management could provide more local ingredients at breakfast , such as the lovely local honey, instead of little foil packets of branded generic stuff. Maybe some homemade jams, or local cheese. Though in general the buffet breakfast was pretty good.
Also the dinner, provided on request in advance, was very average. This was a disappointment and we did not eat there again after the first night. Though the dinner staff were really sweet.
But the garden is a very pleasant place to sit and read or play cards and have a drink....
There are some really good agritourismo restaurants nearby, Lucrezia staff will happily recommend places and can organise taxis if needed.
There is only one decent restaurant , a good pizzeria, within walking distance.
There is a launderette around the corner which we used for all our beach towels. But Jesuina did wash and iron a linen tee shirt of mine at no extra charge.
We are definitely planning to return...

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tapas31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews