We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sicilian style tapas!”

Uzeta Bistro Siciliano
Ranked #12 of 1,165 Restaurants in Catania
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$34
Description: hi dear.. :-) if you would come to us.. you have to know whot we do..?! we have two Faces.. At lunch we are a classic restorant and we do Pasta some Tapas a second dishes.. Dinner time we are like a tapas bar but in sicilian way.. you can try a different kind of sicilian food in small way, in a cool and friendly place :-) maybe with a sicilian craft beer or Sicilian Wine o maybe some Sicilian cocktails... Come to visit Us... ;-)
Restaurant details
Description: hi dear.. :-) if you would come to us.. you have to know whot we do..?! we have two Faces.. At lunch we are a classic restorant and we do Pasta some Tapas a second dishes.. Dinner time we are like a tapas bar but in sicilian way.. you can try a different kind of sicilian food in small way, in a cool and friendly place :-) maybe with a sicilian craft beer or Sicilian Wine o maybe some Sicilian cocktails... Come to visit Us... ;-)
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Highly recommend this restaurant if you’re looking for a slightly different presentation of Sicilian cuisine. The menu isn't super long, but there is plenty of variety and the sharing-nature means you'll find something for everyone.

We really enjoyed the “tapas” style of the Sicilian options, giving us the chance to try lots of different dishes in a sharing style. Whilst not the most authentic Sicilian dish, the burger they did was fantastic (as were the other dishes!). We also got to try panelle and parmigiana as well as a great pistacio semifreddo. The restaurant was relatively busy, so reservations are probably recommended, however they were very happy to let us sit and eat at the bar (outside seemed a touch too cold!). The staff were all very friendly, giving us a few wines to taste and spoke English.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCESCO502, Proprietario at Uzeta Bistro Siciliano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Louise A,

Thank you for your review at Uzeta Bistrò Siciliano

We are very glad to read that overall you enjoyed our Sicilian Tapas Bar.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Francesco Distefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

Not an extensive menu, but certainly something for everyone. We had the fried anchovies, veal cutlet and some dessert with a bottle of wine. Anchovies were excellent and we had a lovely first evening in Sicily

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveNfld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCESCO502, Proprietario at Uzeta Bistro Siciliano, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear DaveNfld,

Thank you so much for your review of our Sicilian Bistrò.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your exsperience with us.

It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again.

With best regards,
Francesco Distefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

A really lovely find and enjoyed a delicious range of tapas and local dishes here. Very welcoming staff and excellent service. Tuna and beef tartar were just delicious. Would highly recommend if you are in Catania.

Thank Grayfish2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCESCO502, Proprietario at Uzeta Bistro Siciliano, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Grayfish2014,

Thank you so much for your review of our Sicilian Bistrò.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your exsperience with us.

It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again.

With best regards,
Francesco Distefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

we don't know why it has such a high review from facebook(5*) ,tripadvisor and google.
The taste is a bit personal thing, even it taste actually not really good for us. We ordered Tuna tartar, fried fish and beef tartar.The fried fish is quite oily but not crispy, but maybe some people like it. after that we wait for about half an hour for our tuna tartar. Even the next table, who came here after we finished our fried fish, already got they're tuna tartar. We ask them why our tuna tartar didn't come and we already wait for 30 minutes. He didn't apologize for that but come to the kitchen and said to us "you're only waiting for 20 minutes" and even didn't came with a tuna tartar. EXCUSE ME?!!! Even it's only 20 minutes (well, actually i'm quite sure we waited at least 30 minutes) is still quite long for A TARTAR. sorry for saying that, but that's the worst experience we have in Italy ever!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank candyanna0926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCESCO502, Proprietario at Uzeta Bistro Siciliano, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear candyanna0926,
First of all we do apologize and we are of course very disheartened that your experience was not positive.

I regret that you did not immediately reported your discontent for the service!

We trust that should you ever return to Catania, you will consider giving us an opportunity to counter your criticisms by visiting us again.
Kind regards,
Francesco Distefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We went there for Lunch on our first day and it was the best we had in the whole week in Sicily. The lunch menu offered so many delicious dishes so we could hardly decide. Everything we had was just super delicious and tasty, much more than the usual tastes of a lunch menu. The service was super helpful and friendly as well and we felt very comfortable. The restaurant is situated in a small and calm street so you can comfortably sit outside.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCESCO502, Proprietario at Uzeta Bistro Siciliano, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Linda P,

Thank you for reviewing Uzeta Bistrò Siciliano!

I am very happy to learn that you had an excellent stay and that you enjoyed our lunch.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Uzeta Bistrò again in the future.

With my best regards,
Francesco Distefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uzeta Bistro Siciliano also viewed

Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 

Been to Uzeta Bistro Siciliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing