We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility and bliss”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and Mount Etna by Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Mount Etna by Night
Tranquil secluded private pool Pool and Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Pool and Mount Etna by Night
Tranquil secluded private pool
Pool and Villa
300 year old former winery
Gallery
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom with bath and shower
Kitchen Area
Cook your own pizza
Enjoy a cocktail or two whilst taking in the stunning view of Mount Etna
Pizza oven and cocktail bar area
Crocus beautiful walks from property
View of Mount Etna from Grounds
Etna In Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Catania, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Tpowell9
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tranquility and bliss”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was a holiday with a difference. Wonderful surroundings, superb hosts. The Villa is perfect if you are looking for a quiet, restful holiday with a perfect Sicilian lifestyle experience. I would recommend hiring a car so you are able to visit many of the attractions/historical sites.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review we are so happy you enjoyed yourself you were lovely guests and hope to welcome you back to Villa Segreta in the future.

Regards
Jason & Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jude S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Kind”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I had an amazing time over my holiday I hope I go back soon so I get to know the people who live the house to the Villa they made me there friend and made shore I was ok with how my House area looked they were very kind to me and at the end I took them for a meal to show my thanks and most people wouldn't insist that they should pay but they did hopefully I will see them again and I would highly recommend Villa Segreta to every one looking for a place in Sicily Catania I hope that's how you spell it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you such a kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary J
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We spent a week at Villa Segreta, and had a very nice stay. The apartment is on the slopes of Mt. Etna, with a great view of the mountain and a nice pool where one can swim, or just lounge and enjoy the views. The villa is within easy walking/driving distance of several nice restaurants and markets. We did a fair amount of cooking ourselves in the small, but fairly well-equipped kitchen. The WiFi service was somewhat erratic, but worked most of the time. The villa would also be a good place to stay if you are into skiing (in the winter) or into hiking within the national park. The apartment itself was very clean and comfortable, but we were dismayed by all the garbage and litter strewn all over the roadsides in this area (not the owner's fault). This seemed to be a problem in most parts of Sicily that we visited. It rained fairly hard for several days that we were there, which we were unprepared for. So if you come in the fall, be aware that this can happen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandylove...
Muscat, Oman
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely and relaxed stay at Villa Segreta”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We travelled to the Villa from Catania airport and the driving directions were good. Its location is fairly remote and we were grateful for a daylight arrival!
We were met by Benson and three friendly dogs, and first impressions were very positive. The inside and pool looked bigger than in the photos!
The owners, who appear to not reside there anymore, had arranged for an extra single bed on the mezzanine level and the kids felt instantly at home there -wifi was available throughout the property so that was them sorted! Myself and husband took the downstairs double room and the bed was comfortable. The place was very clean and there were sufficient towels for us all for the week. The washing machine is in the main house and Benson happily let us do a wash.
The plot of land was lovely to stroll around and from everywhere there is that wonderful view of Mount Etna, it's such a pretty spot. The pool was not heated, and even in July the kids thought it pretty chilly but they were not deterred! (It was a shame the poolside table tennis had no net, bats and balls and the basketball hoop lacked a ball, the kids would have liked that).
The villa was equipped with the basics and there were a handful of supermarkets nearby that supplied everything we needed. I would say you definitely need a hire car to take full advantage of the island.
The kids loved the dogs, who were more than happy for the company and they certainly enjoyed the tit bits! We did hear them barking occasionally at night but thought that they were just on guard duty!
This is not a luxury rental but it delivered to all our expectations and offered great value for money at peak time. Few places with pools are available at the price we paid. Would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its location for peace and quiet
Liked least: Helps to be a dog lover!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Thanks for your lovely review. Please come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing