We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place where to stay in Catania”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room 'Tetti&Chiese' Viewed from Cathedral square.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living room
'Tetti&Chiese' Viewed from Cathedral square.
The main entrance
Sicilian cuisine
double bedroom on the second floor opening in to the terrace
main bathroom on the second floor
Enter a caption for your photo
terrace 2
secondo servizio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Catania, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
giovannip...
Francoforte, Germania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place where to stay in Catania”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in May 2012

We found our ideal home in "Tetti e chiese" location. The house is located in "the center" of Catania and it has a beautiful balcony if front of the cathedral and the main market of the city (if you are a photographer you will never leave the apartment since from each window there is a beautiful view). The house has everything and the owners, Carmelo and Seby, are fantastic people. We found bottles of water, pasta, coffee powder and many other things. House was super-clean, kitchen well equipped and furnished. Only a couple of point to have in mind: apartment is on the 3dr foor without elevator (as underlighted in the offer) and apartment is in the center of the city, so during daylight, if you pay extreme attention and you are too much sensible to the noise, you can hear voice of people coming from the square ( but, at that point, any location in the city center is not for you). My final feedback is super positive and we regret only the not having spent more days in Catania and in this amazing apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: in the center of the cita
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheekychi...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic accommodation and a dream location!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

On arrival we were greeted warmly by Sebastino and his papa who welcomed us into their amazing accommodation, which was going to be our home for the next 7 days. The apartment surpassed all expectations. Not only was the apartment warm with the traditional Sicilian feel, it came with an amazing outdoor terrace, where we spent most of our nights eating local fresh fish from the famous fish market which is a stone throw away.

The location of the apartment is fantastic with the views to the central square of Catania. Nearby amenities, eg. local restaurants, shops and bus stations are a short walk away.

We have no hesitation in returning to or recommending Tetti & Chiese. Such a fantastic place!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the place
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex m
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“apartment with a charm”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We`ve spent two hot weeks in Catania,but thankfully to a location of this flat everything was reachable on foot. Great place,lots of charm,old and antiques stuff everywhere in a flat,gave us real feel of visiting this Italian island. Helpful host Seby gave us all info needed,condo has a great terrase, two separated bedrooms with aircondition in each,fully equipted kitchen,everything we needed.. Would be back here for sure if we would visit Sicily again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location,charm
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Where do I start...I think it was the terrace.
Liked least: I have to say the stairs, but I wouldn't let that put me off another time.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony overlooking the University square
Liked least: There's no lift up to the 4th floor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing