We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 788
Breakfast included
Priceline
Lol.travel
RM 643
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveller rating
551
440
108
34
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
551
440
108
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor piazza marina spa facilities lovely hotel the air conditioning pastries rooftop restaurant historic area wonderful city old town spacious rooms noise street sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

We can’t leave a proper review as we wasn’t allowed to stay at the hotel. Please please do not book this hotel unless you have a negative covid result and certification to prove it. We booked via booking.com and they don’t nothing to warn of us this change. Staff were helpful in finding us another hotel but as with most things in the world right now even hotels 5 minutes apart seem have inconsistent rules.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LHuntz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniela Fusi, Direttore generale at Hotel Porta Felice, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear Customer,
I'm sorry you couldn't stay with us.
The regulations in force in Italy regarding the prevention of Covid contagion provide that tourists from countries at risk arrive with a swab carried out no later than 72 hours before arrival.
Alternatively, fiduciary isolation is envisaged.
We are trying, when we have a valid e-mail adress, to notify all incoming customers.
Today it is very difficult to work in these conditions, but we try to keep all measures for the safety of our customers and our staff.
Thanks anyway for your review and we hope to see you again in teh future !
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020

Good location - though the street/alley on which the hotel is located is a bit off-putting.
Comfortable room, OK AC. Not noise-proofed from the street which means you get an early wake-up call.
Friendly staff - especially the restaurant staff
Nice rooftop restaurant - we ate there the night we arrived. It was very good. (thereafter we ate at Cagliostro -highly recommended)
Good breakfast - though the coffee is not up to the standard of the food.

One niggle: When I paid the bill the night before we left, the hotel's machine would not process my card. Luckily, I only had the dinner and city tax to pay, so I had enough cash to cover it and to pay the taxi to the airport in the morning. My card had worked fine at Cagliostro restaurant about 15 minutes earlier and worked fine at the airport.

Room tip: Not at the front
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pgbDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2020

This Hotel has a great location for walking into the city of Palermo. On a quiet side street the hotel is perfect. You can have paid parking which is helpful. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was this was a "Spa" Hotel but they charged the guests to use it.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed 10 nights in a triple room. The hotel is small and furnished nicely. The room we had was spacious with a large bed and a single bed there was also 2 chairs. We had a small balcony which looked out over the street at the front of the hotel. The bathroom was large. The shower is over the bath and it is quite high to step into it. In the bathroom is a hairdryer, shampoo, body lotion, shower cap and a vanity set (cotton buds, cotton wool pads and an emery board. The bed linen was spotless and sparkling white and looked and felt luxurious. The beds were extremely comfortable. If the air conditioning was off you just needed to ask at reception and it was switched on very quickly. Breakfast was nice and my son liked the chocolate coisants and hot chocolate. We were able to get a seat on the outside balcony most mornings. Once we got our bearings the hotels location was good. Close to lots of restaurants and bars. It was 2 buses to mondello beach which takes a good hour or more but worth it. We went to the beach all day came back to the hotel and changed and enjoyed the restaurants and bars of Palermo.
The hotel arranged a return taxi for us and confirmed the price and time by email. The cost was added to hotel bill - so easy.
We stayed in room 308 and our safe did not work we reported it twice.
.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank MadOwl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2020

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at and I have been to 100's.

Staff are absolute con-artists, tried taking money from my account without me even staying there! Completely illegal and untrustworthy.

Rooms are small and dated, very rude staff and unhelpful.

They must pay for there reviews as this is a horrible hotel with even worse employees.

DO NOT STAY HERE.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank gtlennon90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniela Fusi, Direttore generale at Hotel Porta Felice, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2020

Dear customer, we are reporting you to Trip Advisor as a libel.
You left without paying and was drunk every day, screaming at the staff for no reason.
Please withdraw your review, I wish there was a place to review customers.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews