We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
RM 742
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
sam hennessy
Crook, United Kingdom

Wonderful visit

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Dec 2023via mobile
Lovely hotel with great location for visiting this wonderful city
Stop being picking about this hotel as its all you need for a great stay in palermo
All staff friendly but I believe you are friendly to them they are friendly to you!!
Breakfast room lovely with a good selection, tasty and fresh
Room massive and had everything you need
Highly recommend this hotel ❤️
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniela Fusi, Direttore generale at Hotel Porta Felice, responded to this review
Responded 6 Dec 2023
Dear Guest,
what a lovely review...thank you !
It has been a pleasure to have you as our guest.
We hope you'll come back very soon and we send best regards from all the staff
D. Fusi - Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 649
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Hotel Porta Felice
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 746
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 746
1.3 km from Hotel Porta Felice
Free Wifi
Kemonia Restaurant at the Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Tripadvisor
RM 969
RM 667
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 667
0.6 km from Hotel Porta Felice
Restaurant
Room service
Tripadvisor
RM 667
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Styles
    RM 667
1.3 km from Hotel Porta Felice
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 431
RM 406
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Hotel Porta Felice
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    RM 1,621
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Hotel Porta Felice
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 810
  • Expedia.com
    RM 981
1.6 km from Hotel Porta Felice
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 779
  • Mercure
    RM 1,014
1.2 km from Hotel Porta Felice
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 399
  • Expedia.com
    RM 410
6.6 km from Hotel Porta Felice
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Palermo
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveller rating
552
440
108
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
552
440
108
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor piazza marina spa facilities lovely hotel the air conditioning pastries rooftop restaurant historic area wonderful city old town spacious rooms noise street sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2023

A nice hotel but definitely not a 4 or 5 Star. I say the following more as suggestions rather than critiques. There were only 4 paper cups in the room, no glasses. One pillow per person on the queen size bed. Hand towels were very thin- like dish towels. No coffee machine in room or even a welcoming bottle of water. The room for some reason, was kept very cold. The common areas are beautifully renovated and breakfast is generous. The staff was helpful upon request. It’s an interesting area but be aware of your surroundings at night.

Room tip: If you’re expecting a 4-5 star hotel you may be disappointed
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank slue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniela Fusi, Direttore generale at Hotel Porta Felice, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2023

Dear Customer,
I'm sorry to read your review.
All the optional equipment mentioned can be provided on request and this is specified at check-in.
The glasses are disposable and are used for hygienic reasons. The towels provided are made of cotton and not sponge due to our company choice and are changed several times a day, if necessary.
The air conditioning is adjustable by the customer who can turn it off, lower or raise the temperature.
We hope to see you again soon so you can fully and comfortably stay.
Thank you for your suggestions and kind regards from all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2023 via mobile

Very charming hotel in descriptions and reviews.
A vintage style with “vintage” bathrooms, stains on the toilets.
View from the windows to walls or to the 4m far next building walls and balconies.
Spa - not for relaxation as the voice of the jacuzzi old engine is so loud that you need to run of that noise. By the way, mostly the engine performing noise than the waves in jacuzzi itself.
The finish sauna is only 50 degree and the humid sauna is about 80 so you van not stay it more then 1 minute.
Soundproof walls just giving you all the details what is spoken in the next room.
You will not need an alarm because the cleaning service will wake you up with the sounds next to your door. If it will not wake you up, dont worry, they will knock the door several times.
Breakfast food as you see is limited. Of course, why to spoil the food… just choose what is left and do not stay hungry. There are so many hungry people on the world that even do not have what this hotel offers to its guests for the surrealistic pleasant breakfasts.
Anything else: lovely staff that ready to make your stay unforgettable. Well, it is not always good things to remember, but bad as well, however, I promise it will be unforgettable stay in any way!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Resort00002194653
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniela Fusi, Direttore generale at Hotel Porta Felice, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2023

Dear Guest , thank you for your review and your stay.
I see that as you has promised, you have so much time to write a review with different identity every day .
Good fun with other fake profiles and review, thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2023 via mobile

An old fashioned hotel with some cheap masking renovations, but still with outdated furniture. The bathrooms is in awful condition with dirts and none functioning sink.
Breakfasts are very limited. you will not stay hungry if you get up early. After 10:00 only some sweets left.
In short: a good 2* hotel or average 3* but soo far from 4.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nemesis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniela Fusi, Direttore generale at Hotel Porta Felice, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2023
Google Translation

Dear customer, thank you for leaving your review as promised.
It is illegal to leave false reviews just because you have been asked to pay a supplement for requesting a room upgrade.
Your behavior is not clear at all and we see from the other reviews that you usually evaluates the hotels with a bad rating ... I think it is impossible that no place in the world is good for you !
I also remind you that you used very offensive terms towards the staff on your departure and for this reason you have
already been reported. Best regards

Gentile cliente, grazie per aver lasciato la sua recensione come promesso.
E' una cosa illegale rilasciare recensioni false solo perchè le è stato chiesto di pagare un supplemento per aver richiesto una camera di categoria superiore.
Il suo comportamento non è affatto chiaro e vediamo dalle altre recensioni lasciate che lei abitualmente valuta le strutture con un brutto voto...credo sia impossibile che nessun posto al monndo vada bene per lei!
Inoltre le ricordo che ha usato termini molto offensivi verso il personale alla sua partenza e per questo motivo è stato già segnalato. Cordiali saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2023

I enjoyed a wonderful 2 night stay at the Hotel Porta Felice in Palermo. I was there for business and selected the hotel blind off the internet, and I couldn't be happier with my experience. Located near the water/harbor on a narrow street, the hotels shiny exterior sets it apart from its surroundings. The staff was lovely, and were able to accommodate a change in my schedule adding another night to my itinerary.

I was upgraded to a suite, and my room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. Palermo was pretty warm the beginning of August, but the AC kept my room nice and cool. Breakfast was served on the 4th floor rooftop terrace, and one of the highlights of my day there was drinking cappuccinos at an outside table enjoying the morning view.

My only regret is that I didn't have a chance to utilize the spa on site, a massage would have been perfect, but unfortunately my schedule wouldn't allow it.

The location is ideal - I was able to walk everywhere I wanted to go. Incidentally - I flew into PMO, took the 7 Euro bus to the town center and walked to the hotel. Easy peasy. I would definitely stay at the Hotel Porta Felice again.

One more thing, Kudos to the 4th floor bartender Marco, he was welcoming, friendly and provided excellent service.

Room tip: Take the 7 Euro bus from Palermo and then walk to the hotel instead of a taxi.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniela Fusi, Direttore generale at Hotel Porta Felice, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2023

Dear Customer,
thank you for your wonderful review and the nice words of appreciation of our work.
We are very proud!
We look forward to seeing you soon to try the other services as well, and in the meantime we send you warm greetings from all the staff
Best regards and see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2023 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel, very well situated in the historic centre of Palermo. The rooms are very clean with excellent aircon, which was welcome in the oppressive heat of summer. The staff are also lovely and very helpful, especially Noemie! I will be back!

Room tip: Plenty of nice restaurants all around. I recommend Arte e Tradizione, fantastic food and very friendly staff.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Reigate1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniela Fusi, Direttore generale at Hotel Porta Felice, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2023

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your appreciation and your review !
We hope to see you again in the future and we send our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews