We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 897
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
RM 917
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
RM 737
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
marilyn179
Albany, New York

Old Palace in new Clothes

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jun 2019
When we arrived at Palermo airport, we were told that the room we had booked was not available, but that another room at another hotel would be available to us for our four day stay. Bummer! We arrived at Palazzo del Poeta through the front desk of Hotel Posta. When we were shown our new room, we were not only relieved, we were more than happy with our substitute accommodations. The room is part of a three room seclusion with a large foyer in a beautifully renovated palace. The foyer serves to make coffee or tea or to grab a small biscotto. The ceilings are high. The room dimensions generous. The shower is new, clean and efficient. The floors are all light marble. It was a beautiful, quiet, and convenient place with excellent beds. Add to this that the General Manager Rosa Di Stefano enthusiastically showed us every nook and cranny of this old building with interesting stories behind every room. The staff at the reception were extremely helpful in making suggestions and reservations. The bar in the Hotel Posta serves breakfast which we did not take and drinks in the afternoon which we enjoyed after a long day of touring. Dinner places are within a few minutes walking, as is the Teatro Massimo. What a nice place, what great sites to visit. What an overwhelming city. We had a good time. How lucky we were to wind up at this hotel. We hope to return soon. Next time we will book the room at the Palazzo del Poeta directly.
Date of stay: May 2019
Room Tip: any room is excellent.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosa D, Proprietario at Palazzo Del Poeta, responded to this review
Responded 2 Jul 2019
Dear guests,
I believe that sharing a travel experience is a treasure that must be spread mainly if the experience has had a great emotion. So I thank you on a personal level for being guests of our hotels in Palermo and for having described every detail with great care in favor of future guests. Thank you very much again and I send you a sincere hug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 858
  • Expedia.com
    RM 864
  • Hotels.com
    RM 724
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 847
0.4 km from Palazzo Del Poeta
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 732
  • Vio.com
    RM 643
  • Priceline
    RM 615
  • Trip.com
    RM 643
0.5 km from Palazzo Del Poeta
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 970
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 972
  • Hotels.com
    RM 957
  • Priceline
    RM 1,182
1.2 km from Palazzo Del Poeta
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 1,172
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,157
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,162
  • Vio.com
    RM 1,197
0.7 km from Palazzo Del Poeta
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 806
Fully refundable
  • Mercure
    RM 805
  • travelup.com
    RM 715
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,385
0.4 km from Palazzo Del Poeta
Free Wifi
Room service
Kemonia Restaurant at the Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Booking.com
RM 714
  • Expedia.com
    RM 681
  • Vio.com
    RM 629
  • Hotels.com
    RM 681
0.5 km from Palazzo Del Poeta
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
RM 313
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    RM 313
  • Priceline
    RM 313
  • Agoda.com
    RM 313
2.5 km from Palazzo Del Poeta
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 471
  • ibis Styles
    RM 495
  • Vio.com
    RM 465
  • Hotels.com
    RM 496
0.5 km from Palazzo Del Poeta
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 355
  • Expedia.com
    RM 356
  • Hotels.com
    RM 327
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 340
5.9 km from Palazzo Del Poeta
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
RM 2,871
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 2,870
  • Official Site
    RM 2,082
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,863
0.4 km from Palazzo Del Poeta
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Palermo
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
163
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
163
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious pastries great boutique would definitely stay here again spent three nights the owner via roma excellent location cannoli a wonderful stay beautiful hotel within easy walking distance visiting palermo old town rosa palazzo palace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews