We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$184
View deal
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
US$138
View deal
Expedia.comUS$226
PricelineUS$156
TravelocityUS$226
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
478
361
95
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
478
361
95
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews principe di belmonte pastries would definitely stay here again hop on hop off bus rooms are clean breakfast room air conditioning sirens street politeama port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2022 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the end of March. First impressions - the staff!! The most friendly group in Sicily. The trio on the front desk are just so nice - only to be outdone by the trio in the breakfast room. Second impression - great location. We walked to the Quattro Canti, the Teatro(s) etc. There are so many restaurants nearby by that it is almost hard to choose! We were surprised by how many walking only streets there were just steps away. The parking garage is just one block away - but you can pull up right out front to unload your luggage first. You can get here without going into the ZTL by coming in from the cruise ship port side (SS 113). On our way to the garage we spotted a blue curb parking spot. Saved us 25 euros - hotel front desk staff have the parking tickets to sell you and helped us scratch off the times we would be parked in the blue zone. The only drawback to our stay? The temperature was 23 degrees celcius - and the hotel air conditioning was still on winter shutdown "until next month". While happy with warm weather, we had to open the window for some cooling air at night. The street is noisy until 300am with traffic, sirens and people. We were on the 2nd floor, with an over the street balcony. Maybe you will want a higher floor because of the noise. Breakfast was huge - cereals, pastries, hot eggs and bacon etc. Make sure you ask for the fresh squeezed orange juice - it is not on display but is so good. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Badforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 February 2022 via mobile

Great value and location. The staff was terrific. The room was not perfect since I could hear the plumbing of the adjacent room. The breakfast was also excellent. The hotel is a bit confusing if you are relying on a car GPS due to some road work. I would recommend this hotel for the value and friendliness if the staff.

Room tip: Make sure you have good directions to get here.
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Winstonthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 December 2021

We had a great stay in this hotel which represented excellent value for money.

The rooms were clean and well equipped, the staff were always helpful, polite and courteous.

The location was great as it was easy to walk into the historic centre, yet on a quiet enough street that there was not major noise to keep us awake.

I was a little disappointed to not have a window in my room (despite a specific request for one at booking). However, the reception staff were immediately apologetic and changed my room to one with a balcony onto the street.

In all we booked 4 separate rooms and left as 4 highly satisfied customers.

An excellent hotel.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hatter90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2021

Fantastic location only a short 5 min walk from theatre politeama and 30 min walk from quatro canti and Pretoria fountain. The hop on hop off bus is a five minute walk. Some fanatasic authentic sicilan restaurants very close ( la osteria is highly recommended). The staff are very helpful and nice particularly the breakfast staff ! The breakfast is delicious, the rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. Couldnt ask for more from a city hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank PaulaHxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 January 2021

First, the location is ideal. It is close to many important sites and the hop on hop off stop is around the corner which is handy for day tripping. One of the best restaurants is also just steps away. We loved the breakfast room and the servers.

Date of stay: July 2020
1  Thank travellp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fabrizio Di Marino, Direttore generale at Artemisia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Dear Thank you so much!

Best regards

Artemisia Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews