We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$236
Expedia.comUS$269
Hotels.comUS$269
Hotel WebsiteUS$287
ZenHotels.comUS$226
AlgotelsUS$237
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
49
5
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
5
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are large stayed for nights great hotel bedding bath terrace city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2022

We booked two nights at this magnificent hotel. The location for touring was perfect. The design with updated old work elegance was superb. The windows were soundproof. The room from the flooring, moldings, fixtures. lighting, bedding were exquisite. The welcome sweets with a note was as well. The bathroom was perfectly functional and the large tub was welcomed after a long day of touring. The towels were fluffy. Lots of closet space. I can't imagine anyone not giving this 5 star. The breakfast had lots of choices and everything was delicious. The room was elegant. The service was even better than the beauty of the hotel. A special shout out to Valeria who helped me set up my day but also found a lost diamond earring and sent it to me. We will return and recommend this exquisite spot.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zach84Jake62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 July 2022 via mobile

Magnificent hotel in a great area of Palermo. Politeama area. Friendly staff very helpful and always ready to assist you.
Filipo, the barman made the best Cosmpolitan ever.
The rooms are comfortable with beautiful decor and have great views.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank adrianaaX7011CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 June 2022

The Hotel et Des Palmes has an indeed grand past. However it has been beautifully updated and refurbished. The public rooms are very grand. the breakfast buffet is extensive and served in a very elegant room.
Service throughout the hotel is efficient and friendly.
Our room had great windows overlooking Via Roma. The room itself was interestingly decorated in a minimalist way but still with lots of character. The bathroom was very serviceable.
The only drawback is that the hotel is located slightly out of the most historic area of the old city. But still with easy walking to restaurants and cafes.

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking Via Roma
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank InTheMomentManhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 May 2022

We wanted to give this place a 5-star review, not because the rooms were amazing (don’t get me wrong — they were definitely fine), but primarily because of the attentiveness of the staff. They arranged our COVID-19 PCR tests and, when one of our family members tested positive (as it turned out, a false positive), the staff went into overdrive on a Friday evening to help us find a different doctor. We really appreciated their care and attention, not to mention their successful efforts.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jclin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 May 2022

its an old old ,well refurbished in a decent location.
the staff is very good and our check in was super.
the breakfast was good.
the rooms are well appointed and everything worked.
the bathrooms were on the small side

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank altravelindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews