We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dc1002
Chesterfield, United Kingdom

Magnificent

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Mar 2024
We stayed in November 23 and to be honest were just blown away by everything to hotel has to offer.
The surroundings are beautiful and the team who run the hotel are supremely professional but friendly at the same time. The hotel definitely has a soul that you feel the minute you walk in. We cannot wait to visit the hotel and Palermo again.
Date of stay: November 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 1,173
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,121
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,205
0.1 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
Room service
RM 677
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    RM 616
  • Expedia.com
    RM 744
0.1 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
RM 571
RM 494
  • Expedia.com
    RM 571
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    RM 571
0.9 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 901
  • Expedia.com
    RM 993
  • Lol.travel
    RM 786
  • Hotels.com
    RM 993
0.3 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 536
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    RM 493
  • Expedia.com
    RM 620
0.2 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
RM 454
Fully refundable
  • Mercure
    RM 351
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 455
0.1 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
Room service
SP NH palermo
RM 665
  • Expedia.com
    RM 730
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 657
  • NH Hotels
1.7 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 367
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    RM 368
2.5 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
RM 351
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    RM 347
  • Expedia.com
    RM 386
5.7 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 368
RM 272
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 368
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Palermo
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
273
34
10
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
273
34
10
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art nouveau style real star hotel wonderful hotel food for breakfast great location the hotel staff the heart of the city short stay place to stay walking distance bed was comfortable rooms are large two nights front desk staff would definitely stay here again breakfast room central location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2024

Lovely hotel, very clean and comfortable beds. Good buffet
breakfast, they looked after my daughter who is coeliac with plenty of food choices. Rooftop bar is worth a visit too. Would definitely stay again if in Palermo.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michelledM8515IJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giuseppina Costantino, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel et Des Palmes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Dear guest, thank you for your lovely review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our amenities and services met your expectations.
We are glad to have accommodated your daughter's dietary needs and that you enjoyed our rooftop bar. We would be happy to welcome you back in the future. Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Giuseppina Costantino
Executive Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2024 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of its location in the center of the town. It is a nice hotel but not a 5 star hotel for me. The staff are very kind and the rooms are ok . Not luxury at all. The breakfast was nice. There is a restaurant at the rooftop which is quiet nice.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank luxuryandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2023

The location is good and the place is clean but the service is awful (had to wait an hour for a cup of tea at breakfast) They did not warn us about the party the the hotel was hosting the night of my family’s stay. The loud noise was heard from my family in four different rooms until 3am. After the DJ set was over, fireworks started! I barely slept the entire night. Nothing was changed or compensated for after many complaints. The street noise was heard the whole night too. It is at a good location but the thin windows did not isolate any sound.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ElMaktoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2023

What an amazing hotel with first class amenities and staff to complete the package.
With historical architecture and complete renovation only a few years ago, des Palmes was by far the best hotel after stays in Florence, Rome, Sorrento and Salerno.
Dario and Vito were outstanding in recommendations as well as helping me with a couple of special needs. Breakfasts were very well done with attentive staff, great selection in
a beautiful setting.
Don’t hesitate, stay here, you won’t be sorry.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johnpE6801MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2023

I love this hotel and stay there multiple times a year. The rooms and hotel are beautiful. The food is wonderful and drinks are amazing. The best part of the hotel is the staff! They are so friendly and helpful. Words alone doesn’t do this hotel justice, you must experience it to see how great it is! Five stars!

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fyrtwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews