We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JFJ
Larchmont, New York

A wonderful hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Mar 2024
We stayed here on a vacation for four nights. The service was excellent, particularly at the wonderful bar at cocktail time. The staff is helpful and the concierge is excellent. The rooms are quiet (we had one in the back) and very modern, with excellent facilities. I highly recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 1,204
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,205
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,121
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
Room service
RM 677
  • Expedia.com
    RM 743
  • Hotels.com
    RM 616
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 674
0.1 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
RM 571
RM 494
  • Priceline
    RM 529
  • Hotels.com
    RM 571
  • Expedia.com
    RM 571
0.9 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 901
  • Expedia.com
    RM 993
  • Lol.travel
    RM 786
  • Hotels.com
    RM 993
0.3 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 536
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 476
  • Expedia.com
    RM 620
  • Hotels.com
    RM 548
0.2 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
RM 454
Fully refundable
  • Mercure
    RM 351
  • Expedia.com
    RM 455
  • Priceline
    RM 454
0.1 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
Room service
SP NH palermo
RM 665
  • NH Hotels
    RM 732
  • Priceline
    RM 657
  • Expedia.com
    RM 730
1.7 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 367
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 367
  • Vio.com
    RM 367
  • Agoda.com
    RM 368
2.5 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
RM 351
  • Expedia.com
    RM 386
  • Vio.com
    RM 327
  • Hotels.com
    RM 347
5.7 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 367
RM 272
  • Expedia.com
    RM 367
  • Vio.com
    RM 299
  • Hotels.com
    RM 283
0.8 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Palermo
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
273
34
10
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
273
34
10
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art nouveau style real star hotel wonderful hotel food for breakfast great location the hotel staff the heart of the city short stay place to stay walking distance bed was comfortable rooms are large two nights front desk staff would definitely stay here again breakfast room central location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2024

Nice newly renovated hotel with a well situated central location that allows you to walk to most sites. Our hotel room was huge but could use more interior decoration to better fill the size. The showers are the best I have experienced ever. Breakfast was a real treat with a grand selection of options in a gorgeous room. The hotel also recommended us two excellent and local restaurants for dinner a short walk from the hotel. Beware the taxi stand to the left of the hotel. Knowing that we are were at risk of being ripped off, we asked the hotel to flag a taxi for us from the stand. Once we got in and had advanced past a couple of stop lights the driver turned off the meter, confirmed where we were going and demanded we pay him double what the rate should have been. With the doors locked we felt trapped. We told one of the front desk staff members upon our return. This individual got very defensive (thought we wanted the hotel to compensate when we just wanted the hotel to know what happened and to warn other tourists) and then doubled down to insist that the taxis were fine. No show of empathy. Dealing with him left an underwhelming impression of the ability of the staff to handle sticky customer situations and marred what would have otherwise been a wonderful stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2024

We stayed in November 23 and to be honest were just blown away by everything to hotel has to offer.
The surroundings are beautiful and the team who run the hotel are supremely professional but friendly at the same time. The hotel definitely has a soul that you feel the minute you walk in. We cannot wait to visit the hotel and Palermo again.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dc1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2024

Lovely hotel, very clean and comfortable beds. Good buffet
breakfast, they looked after my daughter who is coeliac with plenty of food choices. Rooftop bar is worth a visit too. Would definitely stay again if in Palermo.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michelledM8515IJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giuseppina Costantino, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel et Des Palmes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Dear guest, thank you for your lovely review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our amenities and services met your expectations.
We are glad to have accommodated your daughter's dietary needs and that you enjoyed our rooftop bar. We would be happy to welcome you back in the future. Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Giuseppina Costantino
Executive Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2024 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of its location in the center of the town. It is a nice hotel but not a 5 star hotel for me. The staff are very kind and the rooms are ok . Not luxury at all. The breakfast was nice. There is a restaurant at the rooftop which is quiet nice.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank luxuryandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2023

The location is good and the place is clean but the service is awful (had to wait an hour for a cup of tea at breakfast) They did not warn us about the party the the hotel was hosting the night of my family’s stay. The loud noise was heard from my family in four different rooms until 3am. After the DJ set was over, fireworks started! I barely slept the entire night. Nothing was changed or compensated for after many complaints. The street noise was heard the whole night too. It is at a good location but the thin windows did not isolate any sound.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ElMaktoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews