We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
GoodLife_10
New Hope, PA

Old world opulence

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 May 2024
Accurately named, this grand hotel oozes with old world charm. The breakfast buffet is a treat served in a palatial room. Our room had a nice balcony which we enjoyed with some wine bought at a nearby enoteca. The location was near nice restaurants and shops.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 634
  • Expedia.com
    RM 671
  • Hotels.com
    RM 575
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 609
0.1 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
RM 1,012
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,070
  • Vio.com
    RM 934
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,069
0.1 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
Room service
RM 867
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 895
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 812
  • Hotels.com
    RM 985
1.5 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
RM 814
  • Expedia.com
    RM 846
  • Vio.com
    RM 730
  • Hotels.com
    RM 777
0.3 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 922
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    RM 807
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 690
  • Expedia.com
    RM 921
0.1 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
Room service
RM 502
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 502
  • Vio.com
    RM 487
  • Hotels.com
    RM 516
0.2 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
SP NH palermo
RM 677
  • NH Hotels
    RM 676
  • Priceline
    RM 610
  • Expedia.com
    RM 676
1.7 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 370
RM 275
  • Expedia.com
    RM 370
  • Hotels.com
    RM 289
  • Vio.com
    RM 301
0.8 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
RM 487
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 446
  • Vio.com
    RM 420
  • Hotels.com
    RM 454
5.7 km from Grand Hotel et Des Palmes
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Palermo
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
279
35
12
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
279
35
12
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art nouveau style real star hotel wonderful hotel food for breakfast great location the hotel staff the heart of the city short stay place to stay walking distance bed was comfortable rooms are large two nights front desk staff would definitely stay here again breakfast room central location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2024 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, steeped in grandeur and nostalgia. From the moment we arrived and throughout our weeks stay we were enchanted with the beauty of the hotel, the attentive staff and the amazing breakfast options.
Would recommend as the perfect place to stay when visiting Palermo, nicely located with easy access to everything.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CliffMontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2024

The waite staff was very attentive and the views were spectacular. No tips.
Why wont your cite accept this entry. Frustrating.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ggunta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2024

Everything about the hotel was beautiful. The hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. We were also upgraded to a newly renovated one-bedroom apartment. I also want to mention that the breakfast buffet was delicious and so was lunch and dinner. It was a great start to our Sicilian vacation.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2024

Lovely room, stunning view of foyer as you descend the marble staircase and attentive staff. What could be better

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank herbaljet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2024 via mobile

From step 1 this place was amazing. Beautiful grand entrance, wonderfully attentive front desk and concierge staff literally helping you within seconds either abundance of pleasure. Then to the bar/lounge, we had martinis for aperitif in the large salon. It was gorgeous and romantic and relaxed. They brought us a tray of wonderful nuts. Then we moved to the terrace where we felt like we were whisked away to an enchanted dining experience. Suan was a wonderful hostess who was funny and charming and made our stay very special. All the stuff, the beautiful ambience, the very beautiful and comfortable rooms make this place a real treat!! Don’t miss it!!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank canape01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews