We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B(Palermo)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alma Hotel(Palermo)
US$94
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ai Vicere(Palermo)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$126
US$75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alla Loggia del Gattopardo(Palermo)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vecchio Borgo(Palermo)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albergo Cavour(Palermo)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
La Dimora del Capo(Palermo)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
78
50
20
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
50
20
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This is the place of choice for anyone looking for the best B&B in the hearth of Palermo.
The B&B is located really close to Mercato del Capo and Teatro Massimo which is a spectacular location for visiting Palermo during daytime and having fun at night.
The rooms are really big, newly refurbished with designer furniture and all have very effective soundproof windows.
Hygiene and cleanliness are top notch.
Probably the best part of the 'Vado al Massimo' experience is Paolo and his father, Antonio, who are simply the most kind and professional B&B owners that I have ever met.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prince K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Certainly i understood that its b&b, but nevertheless i think that the room should be clean. Foto in attache. Room is very small and dirty, everytime u feel fastidiousness. In the shower we found hair, rust and unpleasant smell . Hair are everywhere in the room. We said about this the owner, but felt hostility from her. She told: its b&b, what are u waiting for?
She assure us that the room is clean, than we showed her all dirty places. After that room was cleaned one more time: table stayed dusty , also stayed long-age traces of glasses , on the floor still stayed hair. Plus is that hotel is really in citycentre, but I'm not ready to stay in dirty room, even in citycentre! During our staying we have no good cleaning at all. No noise isolation. I don't advice to stay here!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Сергей Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni G, Proprietario at Vado al Massimo B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

The room wasn't absolutely dirty, we cleaned everyday with steam cleaner at 100 c°. All our rooms are soundproofed and the windows have double glasses. In particoular your room we usually sell like a triple and it is large 24 square meters like a junior suite. I feel offended for a review that is not in any way reflect reality . I can not even suggest a 5-star hotel , it would be able to find the dirty there too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

We have just checked out after 4 days in this lovely B&B. Perfect location for exploring Palermo day and night, clean, spacious rooms with new furniture. A living room with kitchen available for guest use. We enjoyed breakfast with a fantastic mandarins jam and above all friendly and helpful staff (a family) that made us feel very welcome.
All in all highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank cek82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni G, Proprietario at Vado al Massimo B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

It was a pleasure. Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2014

Although not in a very attractive street, the B&B itself is a cosy place, with our room being off a lounge/kitchen area. The room was large and clean and nicely decorated. It isn't far from Palermo's attractions, transport or the ferry port and there are buses to the train station. Near the Teatro Massimo are some streets of bars and restaurants. Breakfast was adequate. Wife was erratic and better if you sit in the lounge. We had one issue with the payment, with the owners taking a pre authorization of the full amount which took over a month to recover. Staff were generally helpful and nice.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelpossums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Great location for all sightseeing in Palermo. We found the hosts very
helpful in suggesting train trip to Cefalu ,where to get buses to visit coast resorts,and the best historic and building venues in our 3 days. Cannot fault breakfast or room comfort as beds made and room cleaned daily. Would not hesitate to return here.Paul Pat Pip Max

Room Tip: Rooms facing road are lighter but keep windows closed at night for early morning noise
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank william L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews