We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
RM 634
Breakfast included
ibis Styles
RM 667
Vio.com
RM 625
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Phil
Thessaloniki, Greece

Good 3 Star hotel

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Sept 2020via mobile
Good location. Clean room. Walking distance to most place of interest in the city. Good wifi connection. No English TV channels. Front desk staff not very friendly. Many restaurants and high end shops in the area. 20-30 minuts walk from the central station.
Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 706
  • Expedia.com
    RM 696
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 690
  • Hotels.com
    RM 696
0.2 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 1,012
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,011
  • Lol.travel
    RM 883
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,107
0.3 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 767
  • Vio.com
    RM 712
  • Priceline
    RM 645
  • Trip.com
    RM 712
1.0 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 783
Fully refundable
  • Mercure
    RM 783
  • travelup.com
    RM 695
  • Expedia.com
    RM 783
0.1 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
RM 1,122
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,230
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 1,109
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,121
1.6 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
Kemonia Restaurant at the Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Booking.com
RM 672
  • Expedia.com
    RM 612
  • Vio.com
    RM 592
  • Hotels.com
    RM 668
1.0 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
RM 519
  • ibis Styles
    RM 519
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 490
  • Expedia.com
    RM 519
0.5 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 410
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    RM 449
  • Expedia.com
    RM 373
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 410
5.7 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
RM 438
RM 275
  • Expedia.com
    RM 438
  • Hotels.com
    RM 438
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 433
0.8 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Palermo
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
188
277
250
83
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
277
250
83
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor room airport bus recommend this hotel excellent location central location reception staff air conditioning beautiful city within walking distance opera house alessia kettle theatre conditioner soundproofing sites politeama
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

A superb location in Palermo. Very kind staff. Breakfast is great. Room and beds are comfortable. Bathroom could be renewed renovated. A little oldish style of late 90’s. No foreign tv channels. And small screen size.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank dr_szucs_gabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IvanoFerazzoli, Direttore at Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Ivano Ferazzoli, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019 via mobile

Great location, went to watch the football and was within walking distance of the stadium. Easy to walk to most attractions but the hotel probably requires an update. It’s fit for purpose for a short break and breakfast was good, particularly the cannoli 😃

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank azzurridavide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IvanoFerazzoli, Direttore at Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words and review! Hope to have you back for your future stays,

Kindest Regards,

Ivano Ferazzoli, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

The hotel is situated well. The area is relatively quiet and you are also a 5 minute walk from many spots like the opera house and Via Maqueda. I'm guessing most Palermo visitors hit Maqueda at night for the passeggiata. Breakfast was substantial (free in lobby) with a very good coffee machine. The only drawback was the air conditioning. For three nights it never seemed to work well. We couldn't find an English TV channel, but that didn't bother me. Very friendly staff.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
2  Thank 939nickp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IvanoFerazzoli, Direttore at Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Palermo Cristal.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback; I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ivano Ferazzoli, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

Perfect location, clean and large room, friendly and efficient stuff, good breakfast. We love Ibis hotels- in terms of value for money they’re great! We stayed for 1 nights on our Sicilly tour a great position.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IvanoFerazzoli, Direttore at Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear Guest,

I am so happy to read your full satisfaction in our hospitality, please consider me and the whole staff at your service for your next stay in Palermo,

Kindest Regards,

Ivano Ferazzoli, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights on our Scilly tour a great position. The rooms are large and clean.the staff are efficient and friendly. We didn’t have the evening meal only breakfast which was very good. It’s very good value the garage is two streets away and extra cost but safe.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JohnWill1076956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IvanoFerazzoli, Direttore at Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Dear Guest,

I really appreciate your review, it is a pleasure to share your satisfaction with all the hotel staff; awaiting for your next stay in Palermo,

Kindest Regards,

Ivano Ferazzoli, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews