We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
RM 667
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Eutanas
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom

Not happy

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Sept 2020
Receptionist-Alessia-watch out,unpleasent and fighting,high Ego(not being towards Guests)bad experience,the rest of Staff is ok and nice

Stayed 10 night at the hotel as couple for holiday

Breakfast-every day the same(10 days:-(...)ham/cheese,rolls,and croisants(no scramble eggs,no sausage,no hot breakfast) not recommended with longer stay

We took full board- but realised no drinks included with Meals(had to pay extra) not good

Coffee only 1 shot with brekfast

No swimming pool
No hot bath

Location not good for beach/swimming as there is none nearby

Overall impression-3/5
Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ivano Ferazzoli, Direttore generale at Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal, responded to this review
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Dear Eutanas,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Palermo Cristal.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ivano Ferazzoli, Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 689
  • Expedia.com
    RM 696
0.2 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    RM 1,390
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,459
0.1 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 883
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,015
0.3 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 700
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 742
  • Mercure
    RM 783
0.1 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
Room service
Tripadvisor
RM 1,228
RM 1,123
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.6 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
Kemonia Restaurant at the Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 603
  • Expedia.com
    RM 612
1.0 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 490
  • ibis Styles
    RM 519
0.5 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 445
RM 377
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.7 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 433
  • Expedia.com
    RM 438
0.8 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Palermo
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
188
277
250
83
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
277
250
83
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor room airport bus recommend this hotel excellent location central location reception staff air conditioning beautiful city within walking distance opera house alessia kettle theatre conditioner soundproofing sites politeama
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2020

Great location, very professional and kind staff.
Breakfast could be improved (Covid has forced to abandon the buffet).
TV is very small, nobody is more accostumed to this size (we actually did not watch TV).
Electric socket in the room are 'rare' and not well positioned.
In the end, a very good price-quality ratio.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Franco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ivano Ferazzoli, Direttore generale at Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Ivano Ferazzoli, Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

Good location. Clean room. Walking distance to most place of interest in the city. Good wifi connection. No English TV channels. Front desk staff not very friendly. Many restaurants and high end shops in the area. 20-30 minuts walk from the central station.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank PhilipYos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

A superb location in Palermo. Very kind staff. Breakfast is great. Room and beds are comfortable. Bathroom could be renewed renovated. A little oldish style of late 90’s. No foreign tv channels. And small screen size.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank dr_szucs_gabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IvanoFerazzoli, Direttore at Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Ivano Ferazzoli, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019 via mobile

Great location, went to watch the football and was within walking distance of the stadium. Easy to walk to most attractions but the hotel probably requires an update. It’s fit for purpose for a short break and breakfast was good, particularly the cannoli 😃

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank azzurridavide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IvanoFerazzoli, Direttore at Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words and review! Hope to have you back for your future stays,

Kindest Regards,

Ivano Ferazzoli, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

The hotel is situated well. The area is relatively quiet and you are also a 5 minute walk from many spots like the opera house and Via Maqueda. I'm guessing most Palermo visitors hit Maqueda at night for the passeggiata. Breakfast was substantial (free in lobby) with a very good coffee machine. The only drawback was the air conditioning. For three nights it never seemed to work well. We couldn't find an English TV channel, but that didn't bother me. Very friendly staff.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
2  Thank 939nickp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IvanoFerazzoli, Direttore at Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Palermo Cristal.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback; I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ivano Ferazzoli, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews