We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 473
Breakfast included
ibis Styles
RM 496
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
BB
Orleans, France
4 days in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Aug 2021
The Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal hotel is nice, well located (everything at a walking distance) and easy to find from Palermo airport (justake the bus to Palermo centrale, drop at Politeama and walk 5 minutes). The room was clean and relatevly large, breakfast was good even it was during covid. The staff was helpfull and friendly.. We recommend this hotel for a nice and easy visit of Palermo.
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 708
  • Expedia.com
    RM 777
  • Hotels.com
    RM 636
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 3,142
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 2,505
  • Hotels.com
    RM 3,628
0.1 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 2,148
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 2,149
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 1,950
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
RM 784
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    RM 744
  • Expedia.com
    RM 860
0.7 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 797
  • Hotels.com
    RM 810
  • Lol.travel
    RM 739
  • Expedia.com
    RM 875
0.3 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 499
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    RM 414
  • Hotels.com
    RM 552
1.0 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 483
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 434
  • Expedia.com
    RM 558
0.2 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Kemonia Restaurant at the Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Booking.com
RM 1,230
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,201
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,268
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
RM 809
Fully refundable
  • Mercure
    RM 807
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 708
  • Hotels.com
    RM 926
0.1 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
RM 373
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    RM 368
  • Expedia.com
    RM 382
5.7 km from Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Palermo
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
187
275
250
82
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
275
250
82
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor room airport bus recommend this hotel excellent location central location reception staff air conditioning beautiful city within walking distance opera house alessia kettle theatre conditioner soundproofing sites politeama
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2021

I stayed in a hotel for 7 days in quarantine.
First off all, room needs renovation (tv, a/c, fridge...),but that is not a big problem. The main complaint concerns food, very poor quality of the food, what surprised me considering that Italian food is highly ranked in the world. It's also embarrassing for Ibis hotel brand.
Regarding service, they brought meals always at different times of course with delay. Employers should go through a school of decency before starting work at the hotel (front desk). For example, one morning after receiving bad breakfast with two slices of cheese with an egg that smelled horribly without bread, I called the Front desk and politely asked if they could provide me one loaf of bread, and her answer was that I am not only one person in quarantine, of course I never got it. Sometimes even they forget to bring meal or they brought dinner at 10pm ( after few calls) and the lunch was at 01pm, in one word TERRIBLE.
Finally my opinion is that the hotel is far away from 4 stars (no even 3).

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Lucasgggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Servizi per gli ospiti, Proprietario at Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Dear guest, thanks for your review. You can understand that if you were quarantined, the misures of hotel were different for the usual ones. We tried to meet your needs and in the same time to deal with the rest of the hotel, we are sorry if something went wrong but we did our best. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

Stayed two nights here when first landing in Palermo. The hotel was nice and the staff were helpful and pleasant. The location was convenient and close to the centre and the harbour. The rooms were a bit dated and they were dark. Small window and not much light. Breakfast was simple but good. Overall fine but not sure it is a 4 star.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank denirokeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ivano Ferazzoli, Direttore generale at Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review, hope to have you back soon!

Kind regards,

Ivano Ferazzoli, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Arrived at hotel. Staff were friendly and at checkc in told our rate included breakfast, this caused issues the next morning. The room itself was clean with a good bed. The bathroom i had was a little small, the shower leaked and the shower head not that clean. Also the hotels hot water couldn't cope in the morning and was only luke warm not hot at all what was disappointing. At breakfast I went downstairs and firstly was rudly sent to the other room where there was a big group of students. We explained we were inpedenent travellers but they staff were rude and not listing. After more staff came over we explained and they asked us for our room numbers and then told us we didn't have breakfast, contradicting what they told us a check in. The staff at breakfast were rude and could of dealt it better. Overall an averge hotel with a few issues. A little disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank bendabest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ivano Ferazzoli, Direttore generale at Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Ivano Ferazzoli, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020

Receptionist-Alessia-watch out,unpleasent and fighting,high Ego(not being towards Guests)bad experience,the rest of Staff is ok and nice

Stayed 10 night at the hotel as couple for holiday

Breakfast-every day the same(10 days:-(...)ham/cheese,rolls,and croisants(no scramble eggs,no sausage,no hot breakfast) not recommended with longer stay

We took full board- but realised no drinks included with Meals(had to pay extra) not good

Coffee only 1 shot with brekfast

No swimming pool
No hot bath

Location not good for beach/swimming as there is none nearby

Overall impression-3/5

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Eutanas444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ivano Ferazzoli, Direttore generale at Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear Eutanas,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Palermo Cristal.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ivano Ferazzoli, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

Great location, very professional and kind staff.
Breakfast could be improved (Covid has forced to abandon the buffet).
TV is very small, nobody is more accostumed to this size (we actually did not watch TV).
Electric socket in the room are 'rare' and not well positioned.
In the end, a very good price-quality ratio.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Franco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ivano Ferazzoli, Direttore generale at Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Ivano Ferazzoli, Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews