We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Debba123
Sydney, Australia

Gorgeous

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Sept 2019via mobile
We have just spent 2 nights here and it has been really comfortable except for some traffic noise till about 10pm. The hotel is very regal and the breakfast terrific. Close to the shops and restaurants.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
1.8 km from Palazzo Excelsior
Free Wifi
Restaurant
2.8 km from Palazzo Excelsior
Free Wifi
1.0 km from Palazzo Excelsior
Free Wifi
Room service
0.7 km from Palazzo Excelsior
Free Wifi
Restaurant
5.3 km from Palazzo Excelsior
Free Wifi
Pool
1.1 km from Palazzo Excelsior
Free Wifi
Room service
1.0 km from Palazzo Excelsior
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Palermo
Reviews (1,304)
Filter reviews
1,304 results
Traveller rating
374
561
236
86
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
374
561
236
86
47
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,304 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2019

We booked this hotel as part of a flight/hotel/car deal never having been to Sicily before so were not quite sure what to expect. It turned out to be a good choice, being relatively close to the city centre, just adjacent to parks and had a pleasant bar and restaurant.
The service was great and the staff most helpful. Our room was very traditional and comfortable with very efficient air conditioning (sorely needed after a hard day sight-seeing in heat and humidity)
Breakfast and dinner were very good and restaurant/bar prices reasonable

Room tip: Higher rooms mean reduced traffic noise, which was not intrusive in our second floor room
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2019

We stayed here for 7 days (both on our own and with a group tour). In addition to Murano glass chandeliers in the public areas (like in The Leopard), it offered a good breakfast buffet and easy access to the old city. The bathroom was unusual by American standards. It had a separate bathtub and shower with faucet controls different than we're used to (those on the tub worked opposite as marked). There were no grab bars. Sicilian hotels typically offer one bath towel and one hand towel per guest. We opened our window to dissipate heat (fortunately, temperatures were cooler than normal during our stay -- low to mid 70s). As we faced the main street, this could be noisy, though earplugs made it manageable.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mvidro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2019 via mobile

We had two nights here as part of our tour around Cicely and it was one of the best hotels we stayed in our room was excellent although we would’ve preferred a better view all the staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is well placed for visiting the city

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank colina919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2019

I was not able to sleep well a single day of our stay. No air conditioning available, althought it was advertised in their brochure. When you open the doors there is a lot of noise and fumes from cars and cigarettes. When asked for another room they claimed that it will make no difference in another room. Located about 1-2 miles from downtown tourist area. One positive point is their breakfast buffet, ample choices but similar every day. Bus stop from the airport is very close to the hotel. We were part of a guided tour with no options, no choice.

Room tip: Before arriving make sure they already have air conditioning and make a copy of your request.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 27Ruben27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2019

Stay would have been much nicer if they'd had the air con operating. As it was sleeping with an open window was a challenge given the mid night traffic Good enough otherwise and a very pleasant breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews