We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
RM 826
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
robert d
Danbury, Connecticut

great hotel

Review of Hotel Politeama
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Apr 2024
beautiful hotel great location wonderful staff breakfast had so many choices high quality food and drinks amazing coffee and espresso drinks roberto was a real gem
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 677
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 677
0.3 km from Hotel Politeama
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
RM 748
RM 587
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Hotel Politeama
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 1,400
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,400
1.6 km from Hotel Politeama
Free Wifi
ibis Styles
RM 497
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 497
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Hotel Politeama
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 973
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,024
0.3 km from Hotel Politeama
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 1,526
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,070
0.3 km from Hotel Politeama
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,845
  • Mercure
    RM 2,084
0.4 km from Hotel Politeama
Free Wifi
Room service
Kemonia Restaurant at the Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 600
  • Expedia.com
    RM 661
1.3 km from Hotel Politeama
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 415
  • Expedia.com
    RM 439
1.1 km from Hotel Politeama
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Palermo
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
540
126
15
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
540
126
15
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel perfectly located hotel shuttle bus to the airport panoramic suite wrap around balcony kept spotlessly clean strategic location valet service enjoyed my stay excellent stay scrambled eggs and bacon valet parking staff was very friendly and helpful definitely stay here again four nights recommend this hotel rooms are big
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2024

Nice hotel , centrally located , 20 mins walk to the busy tourist area , reception was nice and polite they helped us with the baggage to the room , we had early check in at 12:00pm. breakfast was ok nothing fancy.

Hotel *DOES NOT* provide drinking water , you have to buy yourself.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sara0mani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2024

The location is a delight, half a block from the airport shuttle bus stop (both directions) and an easy walk to all the sites in the Centro Storico. Hotel staff were cheerful and accommodating, and the breakfast was copious and tasty. There is rooftop lounge/restaurant, which was a bit too trendy for our tastes (and pricey.) We would definitely book the Hotel Politeama were we to return to Palermo.

Room tip: Rooms on higher floors are quieter.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lklein2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2024

The rooms in this hotel are quite large and spacious. They have ample storage space. Breakfast, served in the basement is delicious. Staff are friendly.

Location is central to many attractions. The old town is just a few blocks away. Many restaurants are close by as are local eateries in the Old town. There are also grocery stores within walking distance.

You can get a taxi easily at this location.

Room tip: Avoid rooms by the theater
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Geetha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2024

I made a reservation for this hotel for August 2023 .I canceled well within the time allotted for free cancellation This hotel charged me in full and I never stepped foot there. , I have been in dispute with them for 5 months . Those in charge are unreasonable with terrible business practice. Avoid this place at all costs . Seems like they practice fraud here

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Culture23206220972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2023

The hotel is bright and modern. It had everything I needed for the 2 night stay.
The facilities in the hotel were good and breakfast delicious and plenrty of choice.
The bar was fine.
the restaurant, which os managed as a seperate entity, was snobbish, unwelcoming and acrtually dismissive. Doesnt help the hotel in customer satisfaction.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rosemary5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews