We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joel G
Rauma, Finland

A great location for explorer

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Sept 2022
The hotel is located close to main streets and sights. Good choice for the people who wants to explore Palermo and don't stay much in hotel. Good Sicilian style breakfast. The room was directly from the 80s but for us it was just what we wanted because of cheap price and decent bed. We stayed there two nights.
Date of stay: June 2022
Room Tip: Cheap hotel in a good location
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 677
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    RM 616
  • Expedia.com
    RM 744
0.1 km from Hotel Mediterraneo
Free Wifi
RM 1,204
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,121
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,205
0.2 km from Hotel Mediterraneo
Free Wifi
Room service
RM 586
RM 494
  • Expedia.com
    RM 571
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    RM 571
0.8 km from Hotel Mediterraneo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 901
  • Expedia.com
    RM 992
  • Lol.travel
    RM 786
  • Hotels.com
    RM 993
0.4 km from Hotel Mediterraneo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 536
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    RM 493
  • Expedia.com
    RM 620
0.3 km from Hotel Mediterraneo
Free Wifi
SP NH palermo
RM 665
  • NH Hotels
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 657
  • Expedia.com
    RM 730
1.7 km from Hotel Mediterraneo
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 367
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    RM 368
2.3 km from Hotel Mediterraneo
Free Wifi
RM 351
  • Expedia.com
    RM 386
  • Hotels.com
    RM 347
  • Priceline
5.6 km from Hotel Mediterraneo
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 367
RM 272
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 367
  • Hotels.com
    RM 283
0.7 km from Hotel Mediterraneo
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 454
  • Mercure
    RM 351
  • Hotels.com
    RM 455
0.3 km from Hotel Mediterraneo
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Palermo
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
111
319
228
98
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
319
228
98
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenient location quiet room minute walk breakfast room sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2022 via mobile

We just stayed here 4 nights (superior triple room) & the ac worked great! It was individually controlled & got the room very cold to sleep. We were able to get some ice from the bar to bring to the room although note that the bar is NOT open yet (only water or ice). The breakfast is 7-9:45 & they DO lock the door at 9:45,, coffee there is in the machine so it seems possible that you could bring a cup up to your room.
2 things to know: only **1 key per room**so you can not leave your partner. Had I known this, I may have kept looking for another hotel. Also, there is no iron in the building.
Great & safe location! Tons around! Coop grocery ~2 blocks & the AP shuttle bus ticket booth(stop is just 2 more blocks)
Tip for early overseas arrivals: if you arrive very early before check in, there are 3 sofas in the back of the hotel, past the main lobby & bar, going right towards the breakfast room; when it closes at 9:45, they turn the lights off & there is no foot traffic. I could see waiting/falling asleep here lol after an overnight flight while waiting for “check in”

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank plgarlepied
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2022

The one star is for the location which is okay.
The last of any further stars is for the lack of air conditioning for starters - the pathetic blower behind the curtain is not air conditioning! We were actually suffocating through the night because of the heat.

The room itself was tired and not very hygienic and the beds were terrible.

Finally the staff were neither use nor ornament in helping with anything. We kept having to pull information out of them as they seemed disinterested in providing us even with the most basic information upon arrival such as where breakfast is served and what time etc!

Also - be warned, they only give you one key card. We asked for another one in the hope that we could keep the tiny blower on whilst we were out and they refused. We also kept having to ask fro basics like toiler papers and there wasn't any in the room.

Room tip: Go somewhere that has air con
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimyscarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2021 via mobile

We had a positive experience at Hotel Mediterraneo, we stayed for one night although we would have been happy to stay for more. The staff at reception were friendly and welcoming. We booked a standard double room and our room was clean, nice, spacious and comfortable, it was perfect. The hotel had a luggage room to mind our bags before we checked in and after checking out. The location of the hotel is great, walking distance to the main streets of Palermo and lots of shops around too. The street outside is quiet. We found this hotel good value for money. We did not have breakfast or bring a car so cannot comment on this but overall we really enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank amyha23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

A regular 3-star hotel in central Palermo. Hard to find by car, as there are many one-way and pedestrian only streets around. But worth looking for, they have their own locked parking garage at the hotel. Forget about finding a scratched car and/or fine for wrong parking!

Typical business style hotel, with nice clean rooms, refridgerator, safe, a desk and chair, TV, free WiFi, breakfast buffet, luggage room, english speaking reception etc.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank reijob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

Very very disappointed by this hotel. Reception Staff is not friendly at all. Not any kindness for guests. Rooms are shabby, small with smell of humidity. So called "Parking" is all but useful and over priced. Breakfast ends at 9:45 but you should know as nobody informed you ...
You have much better in more agréable place so close.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Deydmafana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews