We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
RM 441
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
NY_US_Lizzy
New York

Great overall, breakfast experience could be improved.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Oct 2023
Great location, on a side street off the main street. Around 5-10mins to airport bus stop at Politeama or a few minutes walk in the other direction to the square where larger coaches leave for tour groups.

Rooms a good size, with desk, wardrobe, luggage space etc. Double beds typically 2 singles pushed together but covered with one sheet/bedding....so a twin room has this and an extra separate single bed.

Basic toiletries and hairdryer provided in room, fridge, reasonable shower pressure.

Staff on reception very friendly, free wifi throughout and free city maps available on reception desk. Storage room available for luggage if arriving early/leaving after check out time.

Breakfast reasonable continental selection- breads & rolls, pastries, ham/cheese, cereal etc....but not as much choice as some smaller hotels in other parts of Sicily. Fresh fruit selection was exclusively green apples on one day. Didn't seem to be many staff at breakfast so took a while for some items to be restocked at busy times.
Natural yogurt available from a machine but no flavoured ones...and fruit juice was very weak and watery. Furniture in breakfast room quite basic, not the most comfortable and lots of large tables but not many small ones....maybe reflects that this hotel often hosts tour or other larger groups.

Overall good accommodation and friendly staff in a convenient location, slightly let down by breakfast being a bit more cafeteria style/basic than I might have expected for a hotel of this size.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 695
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Hotel Mediterraneo
Free Wifi
Kemonia Restaurant at the Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Tripadvisor
RM 957
RM 644
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Hotel Mediterraneo
Restaurant
Room service
Tripadvisor
RM 666
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Styles
    RM 667
0.3 km from Hotel Mediterraneo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 444
RM 404
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.5 km from Hotel Mediterraneo
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
RM 432
RM 359
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Hotel Mediterraneo
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    RM 1,620
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Hotel Mediterraneo
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 880
  • Expedia.com
    RM 930
0.4 km from Hotel Mediterraneo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 565
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Hotel Mediterraneo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 737
  • Mercure
    RM 782
0.3 km from Hotel Mediterraneo
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Palermo
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
111
317
227
98
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
317
227
98
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenient location quiet room minute walk breakfast room sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2022

The hotel is located close to main streets and sights. Good choice for the people who wants to explore Palermo and don't stay much in hotel. Good Sicilian style breakfast. The room was directly from the 80s but for us it was just what we wanted because of cheap price and decent bed. We stayed there two nights.

Room tip: Cheap hotel in a good location
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jollenovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2022 via mobile

We just stayed here 4 nights (superior triple room) & the ac worked great! It was individually controlled & got the room very cold to sleep. We were able to get some ice from the bar to bring to the room although note that the bar is NOT open yet (only water or ice). The breakfast is 7-9:45 & they DO lock the door at 9:45,, coffee there is in the machine so it seems possible that you could bring a cup up to your room.
2 things to know: only **1 key per room**so you can not leave your partner. Had I known this, I may have kept looking for another hotel. Also, there is no iron in the building.
Great & safe location! Tons around! Coop grocery ~2 blocks & the AP shuttle bus ticket booth(stop is just 2 more blocks)
Tip for early overseas arrivals: if you arrive very early before check in, there are 3 sofas in the back of the hotel, past the main lobby & bar, going right towards the breakfast room; when it closes at 9:45, they turn the lights off & there is no foot traffic. I could see waiting/falling asleep here lol after an overnight flight while waiting for “check in”

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank plgarlepied
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2022

The one star is for the location which is okay.
The last of any further stars is for the lack of air conditioning for starters - the pathetic blower behind the curtain is not air conditioning! We were actually suffocating through the night because of the heat.

The room itself was tired and not very hygienic and the beds were terrible.

Finally the staff were neither use nor ornament in helping with anything. We kept having to pull information out of them as they seemed disinterested in providing us even with the most basic information upon arrival such as where breakfast is served and what time etc!

Also - be warned, they only give you one key card. We asked for another one in the hope that we could keep the tiny blower on whilst we were out and they refused. We also kept having to ask fro basics like toiler papers and there wasn't any in the room.

Room tip: Go somewhere that has air con
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimyscarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2021 via mobile

We had a positive experience at Hotel Mediterraneo, we stayed for one night although we would have been happy to stay for more. The staff at reception were friendly and welcoming. We booked a standard double room and our room was clean, nice, spacious and comfortable, it was perfect. The hotel had a luggage room to mind our bags before we checked in and after checking out. The location of the hotel is great, walking distance to the main streets of Palermo and lots of shops around too. The street outside is quiet. We found this hotel good value for money. We did not have breakfast or bring a car so cannot comment on this but overall we really enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank amyha23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

A regular 3-star hotel in central Palermo. Hard to find by car, as there are many one-way and pedestrian only streets around. But worth looking for, they have their own locked parking garage at the hotel. Forget about finding a scratched car and/or fine for wrong parking!

Typical business style hotel, with nice clean rooms, refridgerator, safe, a desk and chair, TV, free WiFi, breakfast buffet, luggage room, english speaking reception etc.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank reijob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews