We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
KWBasha
Southampton
Great Location Great room
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Jul 2020
Had stayed here before 8 years ago so thought would try again. Not disappointed.. Room very comfortable and clean, Location perfect as close to Old Town and the Central station where airport bus comes in. On roof is wonderful restaurant with spectacular views
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
0.3 km from Ambasciatori Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
1.2 km from Ambasciatori Hotel
Free Wifi
2.3 km from Ambasciatori Hotel
Free Wifi
1.2 km from Ambasciatori Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
1.5 km from Ambasciatori Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.4 km from Ambasciatori Hotel
Free Wifi
1.2 km from Ambasciatori Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Kemonia Restaurant at the Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
0.3 km from Ambasciatori Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
1.2 km from Ambasciatori Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Palermo
Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveller rating
598
659
208
43
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
598
659
208
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace via roma train station main sites the main street pastries elevator city sights bidet euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2020

If you're the kind of person that appreciates great taste but needs a dose of friendly chaos then this hotel is for you. The hotel is situated very conveniently around multiple landmarks, night locals and cafes. The rooftop is amazing, the rooms are modern, flawlessly clean and confortable.

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Bogdan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ambasciatori Hotel, Altro at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2020

Dear guest, thank you for leaving us such a good score. Your opinion is very important to us. Thank you for choosing us. We hope to see you again soon in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

The hotel is well situated to the central station and the old city, it is convenient to transportation. My room is quiet on the fifth floor, it has a view at sunrise. It has a magnificent view from the terrace restaurant and bar, one of the best sunset view. Few things (minor) is the elevator, the door is not automatic and I have to walk up a flight for that with my luggage, the bed is standard. As for serviced, the reception is efficient with information, the restaurant staffs are attentive. I had dinner twice, the risotto and pasta I have were excellent

Room tip: I got the top floor of the hotel, it is well kept and simple. I think a stand to park the luggage instead of the floor.
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank f0ntina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ambasciatori Hotel, Altro at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2020

Dear guest, thank you for leaving us a comment. Your opinion is very important to us. Thank you for choosing us. We hope to see you again soon in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

Lovely hotyel situated in Monti one of the most beautiful parts of Rome. Walking distance to all important sites. Very friendly staff at the reception and in the breakfast room. Excellent chopice of food for breakfast.

Room tip: Clean and cosy
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Wanderer235149
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ambasciatori H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

Dear Wanderer235149;
maybe your review is not for us..we are in Palermo, Sicily.
Best regards
FRANCESCA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

Manager rude, would not talk to us when requested to hear our complaint on leaving. Final morning no tables set for breakfast no plates, hardly any food no sugar even when asked for some.Dinner extremely expensive 100 EUROS after 10% discount for 2 people.One morning while climbing stairs to dining room ,nearly knocked over by the manager rushing past on phone, not even apology or good morning Refer to previous review for full opinion

Room tip: House keeping good .
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Passport59649048887
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ambasciatori H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Sir,
I state that it is the first time that I face a similar comment, however I try to answer you.
On the morning of your departure day , when you requested the manager's presence, he was engaged in an urgent meeting and delegated me, the guest relations manager. I asked you to expose all your inconveniences to try to find a meeting.
On the last morning, when you went up to breakfast, (the last of 6 which had gone very well), a group had just left. The colleagues had already replaced the buffet and had already laid a table for you.
The only thing missing was the eggs, but the guest relation colleague explained that they would be ready in less than 2 minutes. But you have railed against her offending her heavily making her cry too.
Dinner, served on the panoramic terrace, has an a la carte menu where you have chosen the cost conscious dishes. I also specify that the raw materials are of excellent quality..so the cost of the dishes reflects their quality.
Your story about the meeting / confrontation with the manager is far-fetched .. we do not know at all that it went like this.
So, I think you should review and remember all the days you've been with us, that you've had a good time and that if something triggered your anger one morning, for a single magnified episode, you shouldn't leave out everything else that was good.
With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

Extremely well located hotel, reasonable prices, friendly service and the most beautiful breakfast terrace with the wiew over the Palermo roofs. We enjoyed a lot and if we should go to Palermo again one day we would choose Ambasciatori again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ilkkahuutaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ambasciatori H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear Compass10546840663,
we really thank you so much about this good review for us and for the good score.
We all hope to see you again
Our sincerely best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews