We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Lesley G
Hagley, United Kingdom

Perfect B&B

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Sept 2019
We stayed here as two couples so I am speaking for all of us when I say how perfect B&B Vintage is. Located in the old town minutes from the Marina & the wonderful narrow streets of Palermo, it is a perfect place to explore from & return to.
Giada & Sergio were lovely hosts welcoming & friendly. Giada kept in contact with us by text & email so any questions were promptly answered & she assured us that if we had any problems she would be there for us & she was. Thank you 😊.
The rooms are spacious, comfortable & clean with fabulous bathrooms. Lovely towels, toiletries & fresh water in the fridge. Air con quiet & efficient, very comfortable beds & tea, coffee & biscuits always available in the dining room.
Sergio’s eye for detail & the quirky touches around the B&B are a delight. Giada was on hand throughout breakfast, which was perfect to set us up for the day, and she helped us plan our visit. On her recommendation we added the Palazzo Conte Frederico to our list & wow you must visit. Sergio was pleased to show us the latest room being completed & the bathroom is sensational. Spoil yourself & stay in it when it’s finished.
Plenty of bars & restaurants to choose from, some right outside the door & although you are in the heart of it noise was never a problem in fact the general atmosphere is calm & relaxed. We all felt very safe in this amazing city.
Suffice to say we have all fallen in love with Palermo & this wonderful B&B.
Grazie mille per averci e ci rivedremo l’anno prossimo. Amore da Nigel & Lesley Paul & Carol x
Date of stay: September 2019
Room Tip: All the rooms we viewed were fabulous
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sergio R, Proprietario at Boutique B&B Vintage, responded to this review
Responded 13 Sept 2019
Dear Nigel & Lesley Paul & Carol,
we have no words to express our gratitude for such a lovely review!

You all have truly embraced the spirit of Boutique B&B Vintage, it is extremely rewarding when our guests pay attention to each detail that we've carefully studied and placed to create a 360° experience.

We do our best to make you feel welcome as you'd come to visit an old friend, giving you all our local tips to make the best of your stay in the city. At the same time we try to provide first quality products and comfort of great hotels.

Your feedback means so much, and shows us that we are going in the right direction.
We look forward to your next visit in Palermo!

All the best from the Vintage Family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 846
  • Expedia.com
    RM 868
1.0 km from Boutique B&B Vintage
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    RM 615
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Boutique B&B Vintage
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    RM 2,082
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,867
1.0 km from Boutique B&B Vintage
Free Wifi
Room service
Kemonia Restaurant at the Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 629
  • Expedia.com
    RM 687
0.2 km from Boutique B&B Vintage
Restaurant
Room service
Tripadvisor
RM 1,182
RM 972
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Boutique B&B Vintage
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
RM 1,217
RM 1,169
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Boutique B&B Vintage
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 778
  • Mercure
    RM 805
0.9 km from Boutique B&B Vintage
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 313
  • Priceline
    RM 313
  • eDreams
2.7 km from Boutique B&B Vintage
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 465
  • ibis Styles
    RM 495
1.0 km from Boutique B&B Vintage
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 339
  • Algotels
6.3 km from Boutique B&B Vintage
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Palermo
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
325
37
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
325
37
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town the owner excellent coffee perfect location place to stay vucciria market within walking distance the hotel is perfectly located restaurants and bars visiting palermo beautiful room comfortable bed home away from home long weekend friendly hosts large bathroom palermo airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

This B&B is in a fantastic location to explore the old town and marina. The rooms are spacious, clean and the decor has that extra special attention to detail. Breakfast is wonderful and Giada was always on hand to offer any advise or suggestions for your days activities.
There are restaurants directly outside the front of the property if you do not feel like wandering to far after a long day. There is also free car parking spaces in the square, just a few hundred metres away.
Giada's customer service was outstanding and nothing was ever too much for her.
A great place to base yourself to explore a wonderful city.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gary5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sergio R, Proprietario at Boutique B&B Vintage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear Gary5150,

thank you so much for your kind words. It is deeply rewarding when our guests appreciate our efforts to make them feel at home, surrounded by an inspiring yet relaxing space.

As you've noticed, our place is in a great location to explore the city artistic spots but also to try the best of its culinary tradition.

We look forward to your next visit!
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

For those who want to stay in the middle of Palermo this is perfect, clean, quiet and easy to walk round to see everything in Palermo
Sergio and his staff are so friendly and keen to help
Train station and buses are a short walk if you want to visit anywhere outside Palermo
Rooms are a good size too

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sergio R, Proprietario at Boutique B&B Vintage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear ALEXABELMAN,

thank you so much for the time spent by leaving us a review. We truly appreciate it.
We're glad you've found our place suitable to your needs and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019

We spent three nights at this amazing place. Great location, beautiful, spacious room with a little balcony; big bathroom - the place is furnished with a lot of attention to detail. You get free water every day in a very eco-friendly way: glass bottles. We appreciated this free service very much. The owner is super friendly and nice. We will definitely come back if we return to Palermo.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hmtnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sergio R, Proprietario at Boutique B&B Vintage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

Dear hmtnz,

thank you so much for the lovely review.

We do our best to respect the environment and try to be as plastic-free as possibile.
It is our duty to try and keep waste to a minimum and also spread the word between our customers.

We'll be very happy if you decide to return to the city and visit us.

Looking forward to your next stay.
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

We visited this hotel as a group of 4. The hosts were absolutely amazing.
The rooms were really tidy and clean. Great location and close to main attractions.

Breakfast was spot on, exactly what we needed to start the day.

Will definitely recommend this to anybody.

Will rate this 10 out of 5 if I could :)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MrCuisine_1_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sergio R, Proprietario at Boutique B&B Vintage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

Dear Hasan A,

thank you for the kind words of appreciation on our rooms, breakfast and central position.
It's very rewarding when our guests leave the place with total satisfaction, and even more when they come back for a second stay!
We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019

This was our second visit to the Boutique B&B Vintage. It is a small family run B&B in the heart of Old Town Palermo, which is a perfect location.
Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Service is understated but good - with helpful and friendly advice on local attractions and activities in Palermo. And anything else that you may need - for us, transport was organised from the airport.
A fresh breakfast provides the perfect start to the day and an opportunity to discuss plans and things to do for the day.
A great place to stay - we look forward to coming back for another visit.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 650Richos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sergio R, Proprietario at Boutique B&B Vintage, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2019

Dear 650Richos,

Thank you for the time spent in writing this lovely review.

The best reward for us all is when our guests decide to come back once again. And especially when they feel like their at home in our place.
Especially during breakfast, we're always keen to share useful information and tips to make your stay unforgettable. Besides, mornings are made for cappuccinos and conversation, aren't they?

We look forward to your next visit in the near future.
Until then all our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews