We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
brin40
Rugby

Great location and terrace. Helpful staff.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Oct 2020
Just to echo other reviews. The terrace is stunning and a great place to have breakfast. Barbara and Emiliano and all their staff were very helpful and friendly. We had two separate stays with them. For the second stay we were in the annex room on the mezzanine floor. This was fine but we'd like to point out that you did get a little bit more noise from people passing by on the shared staircase. I would still heartily recommend this B&B, just a few steps away from Via Maqueda and the twin sites of Chiesa San Cataldo and Santa Maria dell'Ammiraglio.
Finally - the fluffiest towels we have ever experienced.
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 647
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from La Terrazza Sul Centro
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 744
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 744
1.0 km from La Terrazza Sul Centro
Free Wifi
Kemonia Restaurant at the Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Tripadvisor
RM 955
RM 666
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 666
0.4 km from La Terrazza Sul Centro
Restaurant
Room service
Tripadvisor
RM 665
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Styles
    RM 666
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from La Terrazza Sul Centro
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 399
RM 373
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
5.8 km from La Terrazza Sul Centro
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,076
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,224
0.7 km from La Terrazza Sul Centro
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    RM 1,618
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,697
1.1 km from La Terrazza Sul Centro
Free Wifi
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 806
  • Expedia.com
    RM 922
1.3 km from La Terrazza Sul Centro
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Mercure
    RM 920
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 862
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from La Terrazza Sul Centro
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 432
  • Priceline
0.5 km from La Terrazza Sul Centro
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Palermo
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
218
53
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
218
53
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace no elevator top floor perfect location wonderful hosts flights of stairs a lovely place to stay recommend staying here the heart of the city pastries major sights stay there again the owner within walking distance comfortable bed emiliano barbara
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2020

Excellent experience for us. Great value. Wonderful hosts. Room was spacious and spotless. Terrace a sanctuary in the middle of this gorgeous ancient city. Highly recommended. Thank you Barbara for your immaculate hospitality. X

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank R3368BQkarlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2020

We had a splendid time in Palermo and a perfect stay in the B&B! The charming B&B ist located in the historical part of the city, the cathedral, the Norman palace and the central station are within walking distance. The rooms in the B&B are very beautiful and clean. The breakfast is served on the terrace where you have a stunning view over the city. Barbara and Emiliano are the perfect hosts: very cordial , always helpful and gave us good recommendations for restaurants and activities. And also the girl who was serving breakfast and the cleaning lady were very friendly and made our stay in the B&B even more enjoyable. Grazie Mille! We will recommend it to our friends and family!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 21lorenzoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Barbara Alongi, Proprietario at La Terrazza Sul Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2020

Dear friends,
thank you so much for your kind review and amazing words. We hope to meet you again.
Ciao from Palermo
Barbara and Emiliano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2019 via mobile

The location of the B&B is ideal, only a 10 minute walk to the station and then right in the heart of the main sights.
Barbara and Emiliano were very helpful during our stay, starting with advising us by WhatsApp about checking in prior to our arrival, then by Emiliano meeting us on the stairs to help with our luggage, and giving us very useful and accurate advice on where to go and places to eat.

The room was comfortable, nice decor, and they provided extra pillows on request. Air con was available but not actually required as the temperature was okay.

The terrace was one of our main reasons for booking this place and we were not disappointed. Having breakfast there was perfect as the views were beautiful. We also took advantage of sitting up there one afternoon with a bottle of wine while the sun set.

Breakfast was okay, it would have been even better if the croissants were some of the amazing filled ones you get in most cafes.

Overall we thought this was a lovely place to stay with very accomdating owners, and a great terrace to relax on.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emiliano N, Proprietario at La Terrazza Sul Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2019

Hi. Thanks for your words. We are very happy you stay well. Only one detail. Our croissants are left empty on purpose. you can fill them with jams or chocolate of your choice. We give the possibility of choice. hope to see you again. Barbara and Emiliano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019 via mobile

We have just returned from a long weekend in Palermo. We had an excellent stay at La Terrazza sul Centro. The location provides the perfect base for seeing all the major sites of Palermo. Starting each day with breakfast on the beautiful terrace was unforgettable. Our bedroom was very comfortable and quiet, an advantage of being on the top floor. The owner, Barbara is charming as is Mary who serves breakfast. Would also recommend the airport transfer as a stress free means of reaching the hotel. No need for a car.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank pippaatdunskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2019

A very good b& b right in the centre of Palermo near all the major tourist sites. Adequate breakfast on the lovely terrace , friendly staff and big comfortable rooms. Not suitable for those guests who couldn’t climb 70 + stairs but kept us healthy! Would highly recommend this place for a short stay in Palermo

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews