We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location, large rooms, secure and with a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

scribo201...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ideal location, large rooms, secure and with a great host Francesco”
Reviewed 21 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The location is in a very good street and you can walk to many attractions. Two blocks away are some very prestigious shops if you like that sort of thing (we don't use them!) and close by are many restaurants cafes and bars offering a variety of styles and with a variety of price ranges. We found some very good ones. Francesco gave us a warm and generous welcome and was extremely helpful - with superb English, too. The rooms are decorated very tastefully in traditional Palermo style and are large. They were quiet, too. We underestimated the space available in the kitchen, so it was seen as really best suited to those who preferred not to cook anything but simple meals , if at all. We do like to cook the occasional meal but were there only a few days anyway. Otherwise (ie if we planned to eat out or take away every night) we would have given Francesco and Firrata 2 a 5. The space and comfort and location are a big plus.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2018
I have to precise that the kitchen is the one in the pictures, perfectly visible before booking. I have a much larger one in the next to apartment, "Firriato Casa Vacanze". Anyway John, thanks for the beautiful words and again for everything, it would be great to meet again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lestder
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The apartment is ideally located. It's a short walk from the airport bus stop and we were able to walk to all the places of interest. There are restaurants and shops close by and Francesco the owner has all the tourist information you could want. His recommendations for restaurants were excellent. The apartment is comfortable and well-appointed. An ideal spot for a Palermo stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Derek and Chris are that kind of guests you would always receive! Thanks again for everything!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma P
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Firriato 2 Casa Vacanze”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I enjoyed My stay in this apartment. It was spacious, modern and well equiped. Everything was clean and functioned.
The service was friends. The host was easy to reached if help was needed.
The location in the center of Palermo made it easy to visit sights, shops and restaurants. I recommend!
Just remember to take your slippers with you; the stone floors are cold.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Irma, you've been a fantastic guest, so well mannered and friendly, that have treated my apartment in the best way!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdiRamatH...
Ramat Hashron
2 reviews
“Very nice but lacks some nessesiities”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Good lokation in town center but with no parking. No practical kitchen for cooking/warming-up. Not enough natural day light. Nice modern design.

Date of stay: March 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
We hosts, like you guests can always improve...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milou84
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in central Palermo”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful place to stay near the centre of Palermo. It is spacious, spotless and very well furnished.
The streets outside can be noisy, but Francesco has considered this and there are windows, shutters and curtains to ensure you get peaceful nights.

Great shower too, and a small kitchen where we coooked things we bought from the market.

We’d certainly recommend this apartment if you’re visiting Palermo- we walked everywhere from here throughout the city, and were able to travel to Cefalu, Mondello and Agrigento by train or bus.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thanks a lot for your words, Fiona! You and Richard, I repeat, have been great guests! I hope to see you again, sincerely! Francesco.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.