We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Yavar K
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland

Excellent

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 May 2024via mobile
Excellent location. Good friendly service, and English no problem. Good breakfast, with hot/cold food available, including Gluten Free items. Rooms are excellent and the hotel is in an old historic building.
Good Wifi. Major CCs accepted.
Not sure if car parking is available. About a 35 minute drive from the airport.
Recommended.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Desk, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Grand Hotel Wagner, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear YavarK,
Thank you for this nice review, we are happy to see you enjoyed our breakfast and other services. We are looking to having you again as our guests.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 677
  • Expedia.com
    RM 744
  • Hotels.com
    RM 616
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 674
0.0 km from Grand Hotel Wagner
Free Wifi
RM 586
RM 494
  • Priceline
    RM 529
  • Expedia.com
    RM 571
  • Hotels.com
    RM 571
0.9 km from Grand Hotel Wagner
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 536
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 476
  • Hotels.com
    RM 548
  • Expedia.com
    RM 620
0.2 km from Grand Hotel Wagner
Free Wifi
RM 901
  • Hotels.com
    RM 993
  • Lol.travel
    RM 786
  • Expedia.com
    RM 992
0.3 km from Grand Hotel Wagner
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 454
Fully refundable
  • Mercure
    RM 351
  • Priceline
    RM 454
  • Expedia.com
    RM 454
0.2 km from Grand Hotel Wagner
Free Wifi
Room service
SP NH palermo
RM 665
  • NH Hotels
    RM 731
  • Priceline
    RM 657
  • Hotels.com
    RM 730
1.7 km from Grand Hotel Wagner
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 466
  • ibis Styles
    RM 491
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 399
  • Expedia.com
    RM 491
0.1 km from Grand Hotel Wagner
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 351
  • Expedia.com
    RM 386
  • Hotels.com
    RM 347
  • Vio.com
    RM 347
5.6 km from Grand Hotel Wagner
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 367
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 367
  • Vio.com
    RM 367
  • Agoda.com
    RM 368
2.5 km from Grand Hotel Wagner
Free Wifi
RM 367
RM 272
  • Expedia.com
    RM 367
  • Hotels.com
    RM 283
  • Vio.com
    RM 299
0.8 km from Grand Hotel Wagner
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Palermo
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
371
309
116
40
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
371
309
116
40
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street noise breakfast buffet elegant hotel the hotel staff mini bar fourth floor double room within walking distance spacious rooms central palermo old town croissants city housekeeper sites luggage linens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2024

Lovely old style hotel in the heart of Palermo - our room was comfortable and clean. The buffet breakfast was of high standard. All staff were welcoming and helpful. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janicec382
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Desk, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Grand Hotel Wagner, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Dear Janicec382,
We would like to thank you for this nice words about our breakfast, room and staff. For us it was a pleasure making your stay so comfortable.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2024

The hotel is a central location, very clean and the staff is friendly. We had a deluxe double room 212, which is very spacious and facing a quiet street. Good breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Desk, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Grand Hotel Wagner, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2024

Dear 333llp,
Thank you for this nice review. We are glad to see that you were happy with your room and that you enjoyed our breakfast service.
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2024

Excellent hotel. Lovely breakfast. Staff very helpful. Very clean and comfortable room with complementary robes, slippers and bottled water. Walkable distance to cathedral and the theatre. Transfers to the airport arranged through the hotel went like clockwork

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Desk, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Grand Hotel Wagner, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Dear Y760WHcatherineb,
Thank you for your nice review, we are glad we succeeded to make your stay so wonderful.
See you soon
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2024 via mobile

What a great old world hotel. From the moment checking in the old charm of the hotel begins. The decor is amazing , the rooms are furnished with old charm pieces of history the beds are super comfortable for a good nights sleep after exploring this amazing city. Have a drink in the bar with a cocktail or 2. The breakfast buffet has a wonderful choice of true Italian foods to choose from. I must mention the staff at the hotel they are such wonderful people they make you feel so welcome. The chamber maids are dressed in the olde black n white uniforms. Ask for a room with a balcony so you can stand outside and enjoy this city’s wonderful atmosphere. A wonderful hotel I would revisit tomorrow.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank terrysP9139CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Desk, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Grand Hotel Wagner, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Dear terryP9139CZ,
We would like to thank you this nice review, it is our goal to make our guests stay unforgettable and it seems we succeeded with yours. It will be a pleasure having you again as our guests and we truly hope to see you soon again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2024

Fabulous hotel great location conveniently located for old town and the sea.
The new marina is really worth a visit nice restaurants and coffee shops.
The city has many beautiful restaurants and bars we spent three days and that was perfect.
Only downside was our return taxi to the airport soured the trip by charging us what turned out to be double the cost it should have been.

Room tip: Don't miss the marina it's not advertised so have to seek it out
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Desk, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Grand Hotel Wagner, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Dear ChrispT3919MI,
Thank you for this nice review on our hotel, we are looking forward to seeing you again in Palermo.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews