We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
RM 518
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Voyage34693268496

Highly recommend this hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Oct 2023
My husband and I very much enjoyed our week stay at HOSPITALY HOUSE. It's a small hotel and in an excellent location, 10 minute walk to the historic town centre and the train station should you wish to visit nearby towns. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. Many thanks to Emanuel, Giuseppe and Massimo for helping make our week in Palermo be so much fun. Highly recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 1,062
RM 967
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Hospitality Hotel
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
RM 1,216
RM 1,167
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hotel Website
2.1 km from Hospitality Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 496
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Styles
    RM 495
2.0 km from Hospitality Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 321
RM 274
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Hospitality Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 717
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Hospitality Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 843
  • Expedia.com
    RM 864
1.9 km from Hospitality Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    RM 2,082
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,865
1.9 km from Hospitality Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 757
  • Mercure
    RM 805
1.9 km from Hospitality Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 339
  • Algotels
5.7 km from Hospitality Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Palermo
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
39
30
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
30
10
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

+ the hotel is small and quiet
+ located near the train station and the old center (about 10 minutes walk)
+ English is spoken,very friendly and helpful staff
+ very clean & quiet room
+ large double bed with very comfortable mattress
+ very large bathroom, hot water all the time
+ towels changed daily
+ very important in Palermo :a lot of parking spaces on the street around the hotel ( also there is a private parking at 100 meters from the hotel,8 euros/day)

- decent breakfast, but it can be improved

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amedeuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HospitalityHotel, receptionist at Hospitality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear guest,
reading this fantastic review for us is a pleasure!!!;)
We are very happy that your stay in our hotel was good and our staff ,every day, works for it!!!
Thank you very much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This hotel is more like a B&B, and it is located in a rather poor residential area. The staff were friendly and try to please. Our room was quiet although the air conditioning was somewhat noisy and directed right at the bed head. Surprisingly, considering the number of English speaking guests, there is no English language channel available on the TV. The furnishings are definitely funky, with odd shaped tables and geometric patterns throughout the hotel. The shower was excellent. Towels were changed daily. Breakfast would have been greatly improved with the addition of boiled eggs.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Excellent hotel for a city break. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms spotless. Continental breakfast very good. 10 minutes walk to railway station. Very accessible to main attractions. Lovely little garden to relax in the evening.Will return! Thankyou to all staff for a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
infoM7654RX, RECEPTION at Hospitality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for your lovely review!;)
We are happy that your stay in our hotel was good!
Caterina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Stayed in the first room (double) on the right - ground floor.
The room was spacious enough, with storage, TV, fridge, A/C, tea/coffee facilities and a door that opened out onto a tiny courtyard (for a smoke, maybe). The bathroom is large and modern. Towels are provided as were shampoo/conditioner + shower cap, but no shower gel.
A good centrally located hotel near Ballaro Market and tourist sites. Free WiFi access, although signal strength not excellent.
Breakfast included in the cost, but this certainly isn't the best feature of this hotel.
Staff were courteous and helpful with sites to visit marked on a map.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Soulsad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
infoM7654RX, RECEPTIONIST at Hospitality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear customer, we are very pleased that his stay was to his liking, these reviews help us to improve more and more.
Caterina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews