We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrific view on the harbour from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrific view on the harbour from the balcony
Stunning sea view from the living room the brightly living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Terrific view on the harbour from the balcony
Stunning sea view from the living room
the brightly living room
the brightly living room
the brightly living room
the brightly living room
the brightly living room
the bed sofa in the living
the fully equipped kitchen
the fully equipped kitchen
the fully equipped kitchen with 4 rings stove, refrigerator, freezer, microwave, oven, toaster, ...
the wonderful sea view from the living - enjoy your dinner!
the wonderful sea view from the living - enjoy your dinner!
the entrance of the apartment
the double bedroom with view on the courtyard
the double bedroom with view on the courtyard
the double bedroom with view on the courtyard
the double bedroom and the door to the entrance of the apartment
the relaxing view from the window of the bedroom
the entrance of the apartment - view on the living
the bathroom
view from the balcony on the harbor at sunset
view at the sunset
the balcony at sunset
the access to the apartment is through a charming courtyard
the courtyard
a part of the courtyard
a part of the courtyard
flowers in the courtyard
The entrance of the apartment - just in front to the cathedral in Piazza Duomo!!
go out of the apartment and find yourself in front of the cathedral - WOW!
a coffee bar in piazza Duomo
S.Lucia church in piazza Duomo
The balcony of the apartment overlooking the sea
the beach Cala Rossa - 300m away
the clean & clear water of the beach Cala Rossa - 300m away
the clean & clear water of the beach Cala Rossa - 300m away
via Minerva - 100m away
via Minerva - 100m away
a column of the cathedral in via Minerva - 100m away
the solarium in Ortigia - 400m away from the apartment
Ortigia
Aretusa Fountain - 100m away
Aretusa Fountain - 100m away
the clean water of the sandy beach 400m away
a view of Ortigia
a view of Ortigia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dubtravlr
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have one regret .. that we didn't stay longer. This apartment was perfect for us,stunningly beautiful views from the balcony and 20 steps from p. Duomo ... perfection. Everything we wanted was in the apartment, all we had to do was unpack and enjoy. The owner and his son greeted us on arrival and could not have been nicer. We will be back!! Thank you Stefano!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace M
LaFayette, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location with a great view and a kind host.”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I don't think we could have chosen an apartment with a better location in Ortigia. The ground floor entry is through a courtyard just off the beautiful Piazza Douro, so the first thing we saw every morning upon leaving the apartment was that glorious cathedral glowing in the sun. On the other hand, every afternoon when we arrived back at the apartment and walked in from the vestibule, we were struck by the great view of the harbor through the balcony window. We loved relaxing by that window, watching the activity in the harbor and on the harborside promenade out front.

The apartment itself was comfortable and well equipped for cooking simple meals with the fresh produce and fish we purchased every morning at Ortigia's great Mercato. And there is a wonderful place for freshly prepared cannoli just down the street. We ate really well.

Stefano, the owner, picked us up after we returned our rental car in Siracusa and drove us to the apartment. (We were glad not to have a car on Ortigia.) Gracious and friendly, he offered to pick us up at the end of our stay and drive us to the train station, which was really helpful.

We would definitely stay at this apartment again if we returned to Ortigia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earlymo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best location ever, we will be back.”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Having looked at tripadvisor for over a month, we came across this apartment on the Duomo square. The apartment was a great find. We were central to everything. The view out the front was onto the harbour and the back led onto the square. We would definitely recommend this apartment. Lillia the owner and her husband were great to deal with.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan Y
Golden, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Ortigia”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Apartment Duoma is in a great location with a beautiful view. The apartment is large, has a fully stocked kitchen and a clothes washing. Massimo was a great host & assisted us with the car parking which is a bit tricky on the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mhud48
Witney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We don't really want to let on about this apartment!”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing situation on Ortigia, right in historic centre, great restaurants in every direction, leisurely bus service to Archaelogical park in Siracuse. Apartment has wonderful views and is very well equipped, and with with great help from Massimo. Make sure to visit the market, too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of useful help and closeness to everything we wanted.
Liked least: Shower was not the best
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$112
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing