We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment, fantastic host.”
other travellers have booked this property
living room+kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room+kitchen
SuperBright kitchen!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
living room+kitchen
SuperBright kitchen!
The bedroom
The bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
johnbI697...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, fantastic host.”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have thoroughly enjoyed our 6 night stay in this apartment The supermarket is close at hand and a daily market (a must to see) is nearby in the Old Town of Ortigia. You can purchase local provisions and prepare your own delights in the well equipped kitchen.
On our arrival our host ensured that we were wholly satisfied. We were given information about things to do and see, which proved to be excellent. In particular we enjoyed a visit to a preservation park, which we would probably have never found without 'local' knowledge.
The flat is as described, clean, bright and situated in a perfect location for exploring the South East. The balcony looks out over a piazza, which bussels with interesting characters by day but falls quiet at night.
Our host was attentive to our needs without being obtrusive. We would recommend this holiday rental to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the new facilities, modern feel and great service.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fionad727
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect facilities and location”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this wonderfully well-equipped and modern apartment which had obviously only been recently renovated. Fantastically located close to the bus station from which we arrived but also only a pleasant ten minute stroll into the historical heart of Oritigia. It was also a brisk 20 minute walk to the Greek and Roman amphitheatres so all told, the location is ideal. The area itself is very local and has plenty of cafes, shops, and restaurants. It is also in the centre of the retail area of Syracuse.
Although the apartment has plenty of facilities to cook, we decided that Sicilian food was far too beautiful and fantastic to miss and so except for a fruit breakfast, we didn't require the cooking facilities. There were really cute little fruit stall dotted around the area of the apartment which provided us with excellence produce for a ridiculously cheap price. The bathroom and laundry facilities were excellent and it certainly felt like a home away from home. Marco the owner lives in the building and also provided us with a map and suggested places to visit etc., which was extremely helpful. An excellent place to stay and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities were of a very high standard
Liked least: The spiral staircase for luggage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike61249
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in good location”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Marco, the owner was very welcoming and helpful and spoke excellent English. The apartment was comfortable and well equipped with efficient air conditioning. Ideally suited for a couple, though four might find it bit small. Nearby - within a minute or so's walk - there was a baker, excellent and cheap pizzeria, a superb ice cream parlour and a good supermarket.

The location was great. In one direction it too k about ten minutes to walk into Ortigia while going the other way, about 15 to the archaeological museum and the Greek theatre. Easy to park outside and a straightforward drive to Noto

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: wifi sometimes a bit slow
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTanguy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely clean flat in central location”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The flat is in a great spot in central Siracusa in easy walking distance of the old centre Ortygia. Compact and really clean, it's ideal as a base for a couple or small family to explore this bit of Sicily. The owner Marco was really helpful and friendly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing