We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa, and an amazing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
VILLABELLA! Autom car gate entrance! Wonderful views surrounded by greenery of lemon olive trees!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLABELLA! Autom car gate entrance! Wonderful views surrounded by greenery of lemon olive trees!
The beautiful pool terrace with also its own bar! View from the balconies of the house of pool terrace and some of the many external livings!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
VILLABELLA! Autom car gate entrance! Wonderful views surrounded by greenery of lemon olive trees!
The beautiful pool terrace with also its own bar!
View from the balconies of the house of pool terrace and some of the many external livings!
Pool privately located on the lower level, also providing safety for Families with small chindren!
The Pool/Terrace!
The Pool is m.11 x m.5/6, deep from m.1.25 to m.2.35!
View from the house of the beautiful panoramic veranda overlooking the pool!
Pool entrance on the lower level of property  thus offering privacy and safety for small kids!
Your private pool bar!
The living room!
The dining and Kitchen!
The Kitchen! Its door who leads at the outdoor dining/livings!
Other side of the Kitchen, it has also the dishwasher!
The very large main bedroom! Its has also a panoramic balcony with table and chairs!
Other side of the main bedroom!
The other bedroom at first floor with 2 single beds and its own panoramic balcony!
The amazing panorama you enjoy from the pool which it is also very prevented and intimate!
The terrace pool by night!
View side of the house and its dining/ outdoor kitchen!
Its rustic and beautiful outdoor Kitchen/dining well covered at fresco with its rustic wood roof!
The outdoor kitchen with stove, oven and bbq to enjoy your meals and your fantastic grilled!
Left side of Villa with view of the outdoor bathroom! The whole property you enjoy is mq 3000!
From balconies of bedrooms and whole property you enjoy the panorama of sea and Italian peninsula!
From the Villa as well as immersed in its hilly landscape you enjoy the view of the Ionian coast!
The nice and large bathroom at ground floor which has bath and shower!
Right side of bathroom at ground floor!
Bathroom first floor with very confortable box shower, conveniently located between the 2 bedrooms!
The nice and quiet sand beach of S.Teresa just  900 meters from the Villa!
The sand beach of S. Alessio Siculo km.3 from the Villa, its fantastic Castle dominates!
The wonderful 'Isola Bella' Taormina Mare! About km.10 from the Villa!
The famous Bar Vitelli in Savoca where F.Coppola filmed The Godfather, just km.4 from the Villa!
The 'Bar Vitelli' Savoca!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
555RA
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, and an amazing holiday”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Just had a fabulous stay. Giuseppe and Giulia made us so welcome, they could not possibly have done more. They met us on the autoroute to guide us to the villa, showed us around (including the local town) and did everything possible to make us welcome and to make life easy. Even the fridges were pre-stocked with beer, water, soft drinks and local cheeses and cured meats when we arrived. The villa is really well appointed and spotless - Giuseppe even cleans the pool twice a day. It's fantastic as a base for exploring the eastern side of the island, but it's also such a haven of peace and tranquility that we spent 2 days of our holiday at the villa, in and out of the pool. The villa is huge for 4 people, and the outside space is amazing (including lemon, orange, fig and olive trees). As you spend a day here, you can feel the stresses of life being lifted. The local town has everything you need, including great restaurants and food shops. Also, the villa is just 10 minutes drive from Savoca, which is stunning. I can't recommend this enough. I'm not sure when we will next visit Sicily, but we would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyHas...
Thatcham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VillaBella!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful Sicilian hospitality - Giulia and her Father, Giuseppe couldn't do enough to make our stay very special. Lovely, villa, gardens and pool.
Well positioned for exploring NE Sicily & Mt Etna but you definitely need your own transport and a tolerance of the local drivers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Dear beautiful British Family, thanks so much for your kind Review for your Stay in May 2017!
We are happy that You have enjoyed your Holiday at our Villa and in Sicily!
Thanks also for your great care you had for the Villa!
Regarding Italian drivers, congratulations for the word used "tolerance" in fact you are right, some of them unfortunately (but not all) are not very disciplined, i should suggest to see them part of your Holiday as something fun :-)
Really it has been a honor to have our Guests!
Our best Wishes, Paolo, Giuseppe & Giulia!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelmet
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa for a family holiday”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 4 from England who stayed in this villa in 2016 and also in 2013. We love this villa!

We found the villa and its gardens to be even better than it looked from the pictures on the web. The villa itself is clean, spacious and well-equipped with everything we needed. The garden is fantastic with lots of space to eat, drink and relax and sunbathe or sit in the shade. It feels private, safe and peaceful. Our children loved the swimming pool.

This is the best villa we have stayed in with the best hosts who are on hand to fix any small problem. We like to try new places, and had never stayed in the same place twice before, but we liked this villa so much we came back.

It is well-situated for exploring the East side of Sicily and Etna, Savoca, Taormina etc and with a hire car day trips further south to Ragusa, Noto, Syracuse are manageable in a day trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything was good! But the swimming pool is particularly good.
Liked least: no problems
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Dear beautiful English Family,
many thanks for your beautiful Review!

We are just happy that You enjoy again your Stay in August 2016!
The fact that you got back to our (your) VillaBella this honors and gratifies us a lot!
We hope to see You soon!
Best wishes,
Paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraJ682...
Eschborn, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The beautiful Villa and the amazing hospitality of Giulia and Giuseppe”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a very nice one week vacation in Villa Bella in St. Teresa di Riva. The location of the villa is a little paradis. The owners are the very kind and helpful people. Giulia and Giuseppe are very discret but they take care of everything.

We have appreciated a lot their advices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the vila and the amazing hospitality of Giulia and Giuseppe. They are so nice people!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Dear beautiful Germany Family,
thank You very much for your so kind Review for your Stay of 1 week in Oct 2016 at our VillaBella! We are happy that You have enjoyed your Stay as it is our Priority that our Guests have a wonderful Holiday at our Villa and in Sicily!
Really it has been a honor to have our Guests!
Our best Wishes,
Paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalilufal...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing