We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely gem!”

Ristorante Aranciara
Reserve with
Ristorante Aranciara is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 304 Restaurants in Taormina
Price range: US$27 - US$147
Description: The restaurant was built on the ruins of an ancient Roman Villa, protected by ancient walls, a delightful citrus garden. Inside you can enjoy our dishes looking at archaeological finds from the 1st-2nd century AD. BC Our specialty is the fish quality, always fresh, the friendliness of our staff. We are waiting for you, thanks.
Restaurant details
Description: The restaurant was built on the ruins of an ancient Roman Villa, protected by ancient walls, a delightful citrus garden. Inside you can enjoy our dishes looking at archaeological finds from the 1st-2nd century AD. BC Our specialty is the fish quality, always fresh, the friendliness of our staff. We are waiting for you, thanks.
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Fantastic! Tucked away from the busy main street this is a gem which differentiates through great food and service! You’re not treated as a stupid tourist. Food is truly well prepared and prices are fair. The owner and the chef are very nice, that kind of people that you feel happy about spending your money with (unlike MANY other cases).

The garden is quiet, partially lit, cozy and makes for a very romantic dinner. We had two different pasta with seafood dishes and both were delicious! I couldn’t recommend more!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Guto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

I’ve found tho place on TripAdvisor and it’s not really easy to find from outside but it’s the best place where you can eat all types of food with a nice atmosphere and great welcome from the chef and spectacular sea food as you can see. I totally suggest you to come and check it out! You won’t regret it!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Y3331NNandreaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Only gave us 2 menus for the 4 of us when the restaurant was mostly empty, staff were standing idle whilst we weren't offered drinks or food. AVOID IF POSSIBLE. We left without ordering.

Date of visit: August 2018
4  Thank tomwU8979VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Had chosen this restaurant from its reviews and was not disappointed. Super shady garden, delightful and informative service, delicious wine, superb food.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Corinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing restaurant on a small street in Taormina. The food was great - we tried fresh fish and pastas. Our favorite table is one of the four intimate tables situated on the street. You can meet Chef Maurizio, a very warm and friendly person. All the staff is kind aswell.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Anca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Aranciara also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Ristorante Aranciara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing