We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
447
72
16
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
447
72
16
11
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

What a wonderful experience. The staff were courteous, professional and kind.
The room was perfect in all areas - loved the bed, loved the view, loved the bathroom, loved the satellite television to watch my North American sports. The room was super clean and the location was perfect - just off the main street in Taormina. And last but not least - i loved the breakfast they served each and every morning!

Room tip: they offer many different rooms - ask for a tour and see if you can upgrade, that's what we did and it worked out magically!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2018

This Hotel is located just off the main street in Taormina. We were welcomed fairly late in the evening, staff met us and carried our bags to our room. We had a room on the third floor with the most amazing views over the sea and Mount Etna. The rooms were clean and comfortable very spacious with a large wardrobe. Breakfast was adequate. The manager Annalisa was extremely helpful, she arranged tours and advised us on how to get around the town. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall we felt it was one of the best hotels we have stayed at for location, view, and service. As there are only 10 rooms we found the Hotel very quiet and peaceful. Highly Recommended

Room tip: ask for a room on the second or third floor for magnificent views
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel E, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel El Jebel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Mrs Davina,
We would like to thank you for the time you spent in reviewing us with such a positive feedback.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at El Jebel and that you appreciated your beautiful Junior Suite Deluxe and the serenity atmosphere of our cosy Boutique Hotel.
We pride ourselves on our personalized service along with genuine interest and care for all our guests, so we are glad that you consider our staff warm, efficient and accommodating.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again, it was a real pleasure to house you and your husband.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Staff were helpful and most obliging. The major problem we faced was the very poor breakfast offered for a 5 star hotel. One morning there were scrambled eggs floating in the water of the bain marie. The chef had a day off and the two on duty had no idea how to cook. Breakfast was basic..cold hard boiled eggs, sliced bread (in Italy?), no fresh summer fruits but pears, oranges and kiwi fruit in a bowl. What happened to peaches, nectarines and strawberries which are in season? There were croissants and cold meats but they were all so unappealing to the eye. We had come from a 4 star hotel in Siracusa which offered almond granita with brioche, ricotta cannoli, cassata and some home made rolls, cold meats, summer fruit and the rest. Hotel advertises breakfast and dinner on the terrace..this did not happen at all. Most disappointing as the view is amazing from the top. We were recommended to this hotel and what we were told did not match the experience. Service was excellent without a doubt but there is work to be done in the kitchen! Advice to travellers is to ask questions before committing here.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rinatascone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel E, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel El Jebel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Mrs. Rita,
Thanks for sharing this review with us and for appreciating our staff courtesy and the stunning view from the roof-top terrace.
We really hope to welcome you again, we are glad to say that juicy seasonal fruit, freshly baked bread and croissants fill our breakfast table every day. Our Ciampoli Restaurant is open every day in our beautiful terrace: having dinner under the stars, looking at the Bay and at the Mount Etna, makes you feel in a dream.
We hope to make you live very soon the amazing experience that all our guests deserve.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Nice boutique hotel with comfortable, clean rooms. Hotels is rated 5 stars but is probably more of a 4 star class. Service is good but not excellent. When visited it was a bit slow/empty and no one to be seen in common areas. It is very centrally located.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank klausabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel E, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel El Jebel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Mr Klaus,
thank you for sharing your opinion, always important for us.
We are glad to claim that Hotel El Jebel, while being in the heart of the historic center of Taormina, is located in a privileged position as it offers moments of relax and tranquility, away from the crowds of the main road. Ideal place for those who want to enjoy peace, or immerse themselves in the social life of Taormina.
We look forward to see you again in the future, to offer you a beautiful stay in Taormina and the excellent service we usually provide.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We spent a few weeks traveling through Italy and without a doubt El Jebel provided a most wonderful experience. It started when a staff member met us at the public parking lot and carried our luggage to the hotel. We were upgraded to a junior suite with breathtaking views of the charming city of Taormina, the incredibly blue waters of the Bay of Naxos, and imposing and uncompromising beauty and majesty of Mt. Etna. Our room was charming with a touch of Arabian influence and all the modern ameneties a tired traveler could wish for. The hotel is nestled up a vicolo just off the Corso Umberto, the main street of Taormina, and only about 200 meters from Porta Catania which means you are but steps away from quaint shops, historical sites, and restaurants featuring local food, but still have complete privacy and seclusion from the crowds that flock to Taormina. During our entire stay, the staff made us feel like family and were able to provide suggestions about activities, restaurants, and historical facts about the island. At check out, the staff escorted us down, walked us to our car & helped us with our luggage, before sending us off...they really went out of their way to make our stay unforgettable.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank EleMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel E, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel El Jebel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Ele,
thank you so much for your enthusiastic review and for the beautiful pictures you shared, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at El Jebel.
As you kindly wrote,we are located inside the Historical centre of Taormina, in a quite and peaceful street, but very close to Corso Umberto,the beating heart of Taormina.
Thank you for your nice words about our staff, that works hard to offer the best service and to give our kind guests an unforgettable travel experience.
It is always a pleasure, on availability, to offer our guests Superior Suites for free or with a very special and low upselling rate, we are glad you enjoyed your lovely Junior Suite Deluxe on the third floor, the Arabic luxury floor.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you again to El Jebel,
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews