We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Taormina
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2017

From the moment we arrived to our departure we were made to feel that nothing was too much trouble.We were greeted with a smile from all the staff. We were upgraded on our arrival at no extra cost.The staff were more than happy to provide local knowledge, book restuarants etc.A top class hotel in a superb location with a management and staff who are passionate in what they doing. 5star.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank _phildunn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, General Manager at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear _phildunn56,

thank you so much for such a lovely and kind comment about your recent stay at NH Collection Taormina.

NH Collection means for the whole Team pampering you in each way you may desire or think, doing our best in order to leave nice and great memories.
From your arrival to your departure, your holiday is our holiday as well and your needs are a must we try to daily exceed.

Your smile is, to us, the greatest source of satisfaction we may receive.

Sure we will welcome you back soon, we send you our warmest regards.

FEEL UNIQUE!

Arrivederci!

Martina Calderone, Guest Relations, per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 838 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

A nice little hotel with a good location. The hotel is rather small, so would not recommend the smallest rooms (we tried it, and there was like no room for our luggage). The suite is more normal size. Nice little pool area with bar in the middle of the hotel. There is also a bar outside with a nice view on the top floor.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NorwegianOnVecation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, General Manager at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear NorwegianOnVecation,

we would like to thank you for having shared your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are so glad you have appreciated the location where our Hotel is immerse, allowing our Guest to daily appreciate a breath-taking view above the whole town from our Rosso Collection Terrace, our Bar&Restaurant, as well as from each corner of the building and our beautiful rooms.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon, maybe at our beautiful and comfortable Presidential Suite, more suitable with your needs.

We are waiting for you!

FEEL THE DIFFERENCE!

Arrivederci!

Martina Calderone, Guest Relations, per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 10 days here and left relaxed having thoroughly enjoyed our stay thanks to the friendly and obliging staff. Great location just above the main strip with sweeping views over Taormina and the bays. Martina was amazingly helpful organising several trips for us and checking in with us throughout our stay to make sure all was well. They have an amazing staff on board - from Giuseppe who greeted us at the front door to the food a beverage staff - Andrea, Rene and many more. Thanks for making our stay memorable!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Tara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Direttore generale at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Tara A,

I am so glad to read such a kind feedback about your stay at our Hotel.

There is nothing can make us feel more proud than being sure to have left you nice memories, exceeding your expectations.
Our maximum satisfaction is your smile, a reason more to come back once again at our NH Collection Taormina!

FEEL THE DIFFERENCE!

Arrivederci!

Martina Calderone, Guest Relations, per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

In Taormina for business&pleasure, we choose this hotel for its position, very closed to main streets, and for its completeness. The NH Collection is indeed outstanding for it's modern styling and for offering a complete SPA treatments -- the pool area is also very nice but it gets quite shaded in the early afternoon; very suitable for relax-only (limited-swimming). Overall, the staff is always very genuine, gentle and helpful; there should be put more attention to cleaning, especially the breakfast area....nevertheless, the room was quite fine, with AC working perfectly and very smooth. The only negative issue (but this may be very personal) is the lack of heavy-curtains as needed to obscure the bedroom from very early morning sunlights!!

Room Tip: If possible, avoid rooms near to side building; our room(509) was next to service room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carlo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Direttore generale at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Carlo C,

thank you so much for having shared your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay at our beautiful Hotel.
NH Collection Taormina is the perfect choice in order to live your business or leisure stay, due to the central position in town and all the facilities the Hotel offers.

The thing makes us so proud is that you have felt pampered by our attentive and passionate Team who daily acts in order to reach your complete satisfaction.
Thank you for the suggestions you shared with us: your feedback is the greatest source of growth.

Sure we will welcome you back soon, please, receive our warmest regards.

FEEL THE DIFFERENCE!

Arrivederci!

Martina Calderone, Guest Relations, per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Me and my Husband stayed at the Nh Collection few weeks ago , just for one night.
The location of the hotel is just perfect , walking distance to shops and restaurants and main attractions.

When we arrived we mentioned that we were on our mini moon and the Receptionist upgraded our standard room to a room with sea view , which was a very nice touch.

The room was a standard/small size ,
however the furniture and facilities were outstanding and we had everything we need it.

The infinity pool was just a great spot to relax and sunbathe , towels and sunbeds were available and the view was just beautiful.

The only thing that left us disappointed were the cocktails and the service at the pool bar.
The cocktails were poorly made( flat ,and just not the right amount of ingredients)
and the service wasn't the best either , average cocktail price was of 12 euros , and being in a 5 star hotel we were expecting better quality and service.

What we really loved though was the breakfast ,
absolutely delicious and with a great variety of food ,
Including tuna and prosecco.. and fresh ricotta filling for mini cannoli.
Overall we had a lovely stay ,the staff was professional and polite,
just a shame for the pool bar that left us a bit disappointed.

Marianna and Antony

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Direttore generale at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Marianna C,

thank you for having chosen NH Collection Taormina for your holidays, as well as for having spent your precious time in order to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you have decided to live your honeymoon, even if for just one night, at our beautiful Hotel!
Despite of the short time you have spent at NH Collection Taormina, we are so proud you have had the chance to FEEL the passion we dailly take in order to assure our Guest the best service we can provide.
Thank you for your kind words about the central location, our facilities and our breakfast, one of our points of strenghts, it allows you to live a real gastronomic journey among the specialties of Sicily and the international ones, always offering you the best quality you have ever experienced.

Sure we will welcome you back soon, we send you our warmest regards!

FEEL THE DIFFERENCE!

Arrivederci!

Martina Calderone, Guest Relations, per Simone Messina, General Manager.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#6 of 87 in Taormina
1,888 reviews
1.2 km away
VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace
0.4 km away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 87 in Taormina
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,101 reviews
1.2 km away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
0.5 km away
San Domenico Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Taormina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Taormina

Address: Via Circonvallazione 11, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Hotel Imperiale)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Taormina
#9 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range: RM750 - RM1,933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Taormina 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Taormina is located at the heart of Taormina, few steps away from Corso Umberto I and the city centre. The ancient Greek Theatre is also within walking distance. The hotel features a restaurant with Italian and local tastes and a bar. For their wellness and relax, guests will find a SPA (with sauna and treatment rooms), a fitness area and a terrace featuring the panoramic outdoor swimming pool. All rooms are equipped with modern facilities such as flat TV screen, free wi-fi, bathrooms with bath and/or shower. Suites and Presidential Suites have spacious private terraces with Jacuzzi. Most of the rooms offer panoramic views over Taormina and the coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Taormina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NH Collection Taormina Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing