We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm and warmth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Taormina
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. We arrived with no luggage as it was lost between connecting flights. To top it I fell sick the next day with high fever and very sore throat. So you would think my husband and I shld be stressed out and feeling negative about the whole trip right?
WRONG!
How come? I'll tell you.

It is all thanks to the warm hospitable compassionate reception and the personal service that overwhelmed us from the first minute we checked in. Starting with the door man all the way to the reception /check in counter, followed by the professional guest relation management run by the charming Marrina.
2 days with no luggage. The staff at the reception desk tirelessly kept trying to keep track of our bags. And that is not an easy job considering Alitalia's lack of information and updates.
Sick with fever. The compassion and attention. I mean it felt like home, a loving home.
The room? Beautiful well designed fully equipped room with a great view overlooking the sea and Taormina town.
Breakfast. A wide variety of food to suit all types of diets. And what is impressive is the longer than usual breakfast hours. Yup! Wake up at your leisure.

5 amazing days at this hotel. The staff definitely made it worth the whole memory to be nothing but great and positive.

I salute each and every member of the staff and the gracious General Manager who made an effort to meet us in person on the third day. But most of all we wish to give Martina a big shout out!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hala Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, General Manager at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Hala Q,

thank you so much for such a great feedback you have shared on Tripadvisor and for the amazing words you have spent about our job and our Team!

The treatment we reserve to each Guest, expects a daily cuddle for you, from your arrival to your departure.
We think that the trick which can make your urforgettable is the special touch we offer you.
Our greatest joy is that you can really FEEL SPECIAL, since it is the philosophy which moves our single action.

Sure you will come back soon, I send you our warmest regards from the whole Team.

FEEL THE DIFFERENCE!

Arrivederci!

Martina Calderone, Guest Relations, per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

This hotel is okay, but it didn't blow me away. Our room was absolutely tiny, which was disappointing. But what was most disconcerting was that the wardrobe and the coffee machine are located in the bathroom. I think this is really unhygienic, not to mention having to hang your expensive clothes in a steam-filled room. Besides that, the room was clean; housekeeping were good; and the bed was comfortable.

The pool area is pleasant but small. I wouldn't call it a relaxing space however as the pool area overlooks the busy road outside which was very loud all day.

Breakfast was a bit of a let down. The service was poor. One morning we were seated and another two couples arrived after us, had their orders taken and coffee served, all while we were waiting for our orders to be taken. I told the waiter we had been waiting and to be fair he dealt with it promptly but he was a little curt. The food selection was okay, although the yogurt selection was not to my taste. The scrambled eggs were too runny but again that's just my personal taste.

We didn't try any of the other amenities. I have to say, however, that the hotel is in a great location. It just doesn't quite have that special factor you expect from a 5* hotel. I wouldn't stay here again, but I wouldn't necessarily deter other people from staying here if you're looking for a clean, functional, business-like hotel in a central location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FrequentFlyerEater89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, General Manager at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear FrequentFlyerEater89,

Thank you for the time you have spent in order to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Firstly, we really regret to have not been able to have instilled our room philosophy since some privileged rooms in Italian style provide a special type of living bathroom while you can daily enjoy our complimentary Collection coffee machine.
Also, underlining what you have specified, thanks to the air aspiration system the building provides in each room thanks to the clothes and the personal effects are perfectly preserved.

Our Pool Area is one of the masterpieces our Hotel offers, a beautiful point where you can appreciate a stunning view above the town from our Infinity Pool.
Moreover, we are sorry that you have not totally enjoyed our buffet breakfast and the plus distinguish it, such as the regional corner, the luxury food corner and a selection of fish and prosecco you can complimentary enjoy, the varieties of fruit, juices, sweets, cakes, pastries and the hot express it daily offers you.

The title of your review actually describes another part of our NH Collection Taormina: thanks to a spacious meeting area with a capacity of 200 people, the building is appropriate for incentive Guests who choose our Hotel in order to organize special conventions during some periods of the year, even if we keep our leisure attitude and a special treatment.

Since we use to daily take care of our Guests, taking note of each feedback they leave during the stay and we have not found anything about you, it would have been more constructive if you could have shared your thought while you have stayed at the Hotel.

Many thanks for having decided to publish your review and your ideas and, even if I do not agree with some perceptions you have pointed out, I am glad you will suggest our Hotel to other customers and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon and the next comment you will leave will be a great 5 stars as the greatest share of our Guests actually is.

Arrivederci!

Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

What an incredible hotel!
It's beautiful clean decor is delightful.
It's in a great location seconds away from the shops and restaurants.
The spa and pool are lovely.
But what makes this hotel really shine is their service. Each and every member of staff go out of their way to be helpful.
Martina was kind enough to do something special to acknowledge my husbands birthday which was greatly appreciated.
Massimiliano gave great service both at the stunning rooftop bar and at breakfast every morning.
I could not recommend this hotel more.
Thank you for a wonderful stay...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Manisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Direttore generale at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Manisha J,

thank you so much for such a great comment, which really deserves our greatest gratitude, leaving us your kind feedback while you are still staying at our Hotel.

The treatment we reserve to each Guest, expects a daily cuddle for you, from your arrival to your departure and each moment deserves to be celebrated, such as your husband birthday.
We think that the trick which can make your urforgettable is the special touch we offer you.
Our greatest joy is that you can really FEEL SPECIAL, since it is the philosophy which moves our single action.

Enjoy your last Collection days and I am more that sure that we will welcome you back soon!

FEEL THE DIFFERENCE!

Arrivederci!

Martina Calderone, Guest Relations, per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

This was a beautiful hotel overlooking the cliff. It was in a perfect location, walking distance to restaurants, cafes, and stores. The rooftop is a must, amazing views! I was able to use the gym and also relaxed a couple of afternoons by the pool. Staff was excellent throughout the entire hotel. One staff member even went out of their way to give me my ear buds that I had left behind at the gym. The Front desk was exceptionally helpful. Overall fantastic hotel, would love to return one day!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank patriziaNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Direttore generale at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear patriziaNj,

thank you so much for such a beautiful comment!

NH Collection Taormina is an oasis into a real and magic location as Taormina is.
The central location as well as the superbe views you can daily admire make the time you spend at the Hotel..unique!
We are glad to read that our passionate and professional Team has finally let you feel pampered and at ease, acting beyond your own expectations: that is what we daily look after!

We are waiting for you soon!

FEEL UNIQUE!

Arrivederci!

Martina Calderone, Guest Relations, per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the hotel. Tasty breakfast, located not far from the Main Street but still quiet, and amazing guest service (in particular from Martina who helped us to organize a very special event). Highly recommended

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Direttore generale at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear A A,

thank you so much for having taken your time sharing such a great comment on Tripadvisor!

Great location together with the greatest quality of service you may have felt: these are the main principles which manage every single action, plunged in an amazing and superbe location.
Our daily job is doing our best in order to let you live an Extraordinary Experience at our Hotel: nice memories allow you to come back!

Hoping to welcome you back so soon, please, receive our warmest regards.

FEEL THE MAGIC!

Arrivederci!

Martina Calderone, Guest Relations, per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#6 of 87 in Taormina
1,887 reviews
1.2 km away
VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace
0.4 km away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 87 in Taormina
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,101 reviews
1.2 km away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
0.5 km away
San Domenico Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Taormina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Taormina

Address: Via Circonvallazione 11, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Hotel Imperiale)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Taormina
#9 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range: RM762 - RM1,923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Taormina 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Taormina is located at the heart of Taormina, few steps away from Corso Umberto I and the city centre. The ancient Greek Theatre is also within walking distance. The hotel features a restaurant with Italian and local tastes and a bar. For their wellness and relax, guests will find a SPA (with sauna and treatment rooms), a fitness area and a terrace featuring the panoramic outdoor swimming pool. All rooms are equipped with modern facilities such as flat TV screen, free wi-fi, bathrooms with bath and/or shower. Suites and Presidential Suites have spacious private terraces with Jacuzzi. Most of the rooms offer panoramic views over Taormina and the coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Taormina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NH Collection Taormina Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing