We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Al Vicoletto(Taormina)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soleado(Taormina)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$116
US$97
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B&B Villa Valentina Taormina(Taormina)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
US$304
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$245
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Paradiso(Taormina)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$316
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$347/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
759
121
42
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
759
121
42
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremium roomrooftop restaurantpresidential suiteguest relationssteam roommodern hotelexcellent hotelcorso umbertoturn down servicebreakfast buffetthe main streetinfinity poolour entire stayspecial thankscoffee machinethe entire staffpanoramic view
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

This hotel is okay, but it didn't blow me away. Our room was absolutely tiny, which was disappointing. But what was most disconcerting was that the wardrobe and the coffee machine are located in the bathroom. I think this is really unhygienic, not to mention having to hang your expensive clothes in a steam-filled room. Besides that, the room was clean; housekeeping were good; and the bed was comfortable.

The pool area is pleasant but small. I wouldn't call it a relaxing space however as the pool area overlooks the busy road outside which was very loud all day.

Breakfast was a bit of a let down. The service was poor. One morning we were seated and another two couples arrived after us, had their orders taken and coffee served, all while we were waiting for our orders to be taken. I told the waiter we had been waiting and to be fair he dealt with it promptly but he was a little curt. The food selection was okay, although the yogurt selection was not to my taste. The scrambled eggs were too runny but again that's just my personal taste.

We didn't try any of the other amenities. I have to say, however, that the hotel is in a great location. It just doesn't quite have that special factor you expect from a 5* hotel. I wouldn't stay here again, but I wouldn't necessarily deter other people from staying here if you're looking for a clean, functional, business-like hotel in a central location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank FrequentFlyerEater89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, General Manager at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear FrequentFlyerEater89,

Thank you for the time you have spent in order to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Firstly, we really regret to have not been able to have instilled our room philosophy since some privileged rooms in Italian style provide a special type of living bathroom while you can daily enjoy our complimentary Collection coffee machine.
Also, underlining what you have specified, thanks to the air aspiration system the building provides in each room thanks to the clothes and the personal effects are perfectly preserved.

Our Pool Area is one of the masterpieces our Hotel offers, a beautiful point where you can appreciate a stunning view above the town from our Infinity Pool.
Moreover, we are sorry that you have not totally enjoyed our buffet breakfast and the plus distinguish it, such as the regional corner, the luxury food corner and a selection of fish and prosecco you can complimentary enjoy, the varieties of fruit, juices, sweets, cakes, pastries and the hot express it daily offers you.

The title of your review actually describes another part of our NH Collection Taormina: thanks to a spacious meeting area with a capacity of 200 people, the building is appropriate for incentive Guests who choose our Hotel in order to organize special conventions during some periods of the year, even if we keep our leisure attitude and a special treatment.

Since we use to daily take care of our Guests, taking note of each feedback they leave during the stay and we have not found anything about you, it would have been more constructive if you could have shared your thought while you have stayed at the Hotel.

Many thanks for having decided to publish your review and your ideas and, even if I do not agree with some perceptions you have pointed out, I am glad you will suggest our Hotel to other customers and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon and the next comment you will leave will be a great 5 stars as the greatest share of our Guests actually is.

Arrivederci!

Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

What an incredible hotel!
It's beautiful clean decor is delightful.
It's in a great location seconds away from the shops and restaurants.
The spa and pool are lovely.
But what makes this hotel really shine is their service. Each and every member of staff go out of their way to be helpful.
Martina was kind enough to do something special to acknowledge my husbands birthday which was greatly appreciated.
Massimiliano gave great service both at the stunning rooftop bar and at breakfast every morning.
I could not recommend this hotel more.
Thank you for a wonderful stay...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Manisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Direttore generale at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Manisha J,

thank you so much for such a great comment, which really deserves our greatest gratitude, leaving us your kind feedback while you are still staying at our Hotel.

The treatment we reserve to each Guest, expects a daily cuddle for you, from your arrival to your departure and each moment deserves to be celebrated, such as your husband birthday.
We think that the trick which can make your urforgettable is the special touch we offer you.
Our greatest joy is that you can really FEEL SPECIAL, since it is the philosophy which moves our single action.

Enjoy your last Collection days and I am more that sure that we will welcome you back soon!

FEEL THE DIFFERENCE!

Arrivederci!

Martina Calderone, Guest Relations, per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

This was a beautiful hotel overlooking the cliff. It was in a perfect location, walking distance to restaurants, cafes, and stores. The rooftop is a must, amazing views! I was able to use the gym and also relaxed a couple of afternoons by the pool. Staff was excellent throughout the entire hotel. One staff member even went out of their way to give me my ear buds that I had left behind at the gym. The Front desk was exceptionally helpful. Overall fantastic hotel, would love to return one day!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank patriziaNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Direttore generale at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear patriziaNj,

thank you so much for such a beautiful comment!

NH Collection Taormina is an oasis into a real and magic location as Taormina is.
The central location as well as the superbe views you can daily admire make the time you spend at the Hotel..unique!
We are glad to read that our passionate and professional Team has finally let you feel pampered and at ease, acting beyond your own expectations: that is what we daily look after!

We are waiting for you soon!

FEEL UNIQUE!

Arrivederci!

Martina Calderone, Guest Relations, per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the hotel. Tasty breakfast, located not far from the Main Street but still quiet, and amazing guest service (in particular from Martina who helped us to organize a very special event). Highly recommended

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Direttore generale at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear A A,

thank you so much for having taken your time sharing such a great comment on Tripadvisor!

Great location together with the greatest quality of service you may have felt: these are the main principles which manage every single action, plunged in an amazing and superbe location.
Our daily job is doing our best in order to let you live an Extraordinary Experience at our Hotel: nice memories allow you to come back!

Hoping to welcome you back so soon, please, receive our warmest regards.

FEEL THE MAGIC!

Arrivederci!

Martina Calderone, Guest Relations, per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Excellent hotel, The room had fantastic view from the balcony, spacious room and bathroom. Very clean and helpful staff. Also a lovely pool, sauna and steam room. Great breakfast and served until late. Fabulous views and great location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank gp11554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Direttore generale at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear gp11554,

we would like to hearthly thank you for having chosen to spend your time in order to share your Experience at NH Collection Taormina.

We are so happy to learn that you have appreciated the superb location and the stunning view you can admire by our Hotel.
Also, we are so glad you have enjoyed our beautiful Infinity Pool and our Extraordinary breakfast, one of our point of strength, where you can really live a gastronomic journey among the specialties of Sicily and the international ones as well.

Finally, we would like to thank you for your kind words about our Team, we daily do our best in order to make your stay UNFORGETTABLE!

FEEL WELCOMED!

Arrivederci!

Martina Calderone, Guest Relations, per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews