We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful well-equipped modern apartment with...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
View from apartment
Night time view from Villa Virginia
view from apartment number 4 July 2014
Kitchen
Isola Bella - Great spot for eating fresh fish and soaking up the sun
Views to Mount Etna and Bay of Naxos
View of Etna and Taormina Greek Theatre
Hi all,I'm Virginia and i'm the manager of the Villa
view from apartment number 4 July 2014
certificate of Excellence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Desmond B
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful well-equipped modern apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our six night stay in Spring at this well-equipped, new and modern apartment. Staying on the top floor we had stunning views to Mt Etna which because of the changeable weather differed each day. While a long walk up the well-built steps from lovely Taormina, the location benefits from being peacefully away, though close to the excellent and friendly Al Saraceno restaurant where we ate dinner twice. Virginia and her Mum so very helpful and welcoming, making it a pleasure for us to stay. Good to take the day trip to Mt Etna, it snowed up high that day! Apartment comfortable and so well equipped with washing machine, kettle, fridge, small satellite TV. Easy to locate. Be warned, the garage is quite small (were it to be fully occupied). You need to be fit. Nice walk further up to Castelmola. Leisurely steep walking and climbing steps, with tremendous views made it a peaceful and memorable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcoming hospitality, well equipped, beyond our expectations, stuuning location and views.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolphe...
Aadorf, Switzerland
1 review
“A charming ,well eqipped appartment with a wonderful View”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The Villa Virginia ; Via Leonardo da Vinci 70 ( see on Google Earth ) is situated high over the centre of Taormina on the SP 10 to Castelmola. To drive up to the adress takes some getting used to Sicilian traffic "rules", but don't be afraid: even if a car seems to come up(or down) right against you :nothing untoward is going to happen ! Apart from that the villa has a very spacious Garage on the ground floor. The apparment (we had numb.3 ) is in an almost brand -new building,with very well equipped kitchen , bathroom and bedroom ( see webpage ).
The windows are well insulated, so the traffic (after about 5.30 in the morning ) is rather light , but dont forget : This is stll Sicily ! The View from the Balcony and also in the direction of M. Etna, is quite spectacular and even breathtaking. The mother of the manager( she lives in the uk ) is most friendly and helpful. All in all it was a truly memorable and fine vaccation and we would like very much to go there again, but probably in May or June when the weather should be nicer. Absolutey warmly reccomended

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R
1 review
“Enchanting”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We really enjoyed our time at Villa Virginia, the views were fabulous and it was so peaceful. It is perched high above Taormina, well away from the bustle but the bus service makes it easy to access the town. The apartment was spotless and well appointed, the garage is an advantage if you hire a car, as we did, as parking is very difficult in town. Every one was very helpful and certainly made us feel very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic views!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Apartment 2 which is on the first floor and has lovely views over the coastline and Mount Etna plus its own private garden which is a real bonus. The apartment is situated on a hill on the outskirts of Taormina and you can reach the town via a nearby pedestrian short cut with steps (in about 10/15 minutes) rather than taking the road. The accommodation is spotless, modern and very comfortable and is situated in a quiet spot whilst being accessible to Taormina and away from the crowds of this popular and picturesque resort. Virginia dealt with the whole booking process extremely efficiently and everything went very smoothly on arrival. We would certainly recommend Villa Virginia!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Virginia”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a week at Villa Virginia, an apartment we chose based on Tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. Our apartment (#2) had an incredible view of Mt. Etna from which we viewed a small eruption while we were there. The apartment was new and immaculately clean. All the appliances, the air conditioning, the TV and Internet worked without a problem and there was plenty of hot water.

For those considering booking and for the information of the property owner and manager, I will mention just a few things that might have improved our experience. First, the apartment was difficult to find. To reach it you must drive through Taormina and wind your way through narrow streets up toward the small town of Castel Mola. We did not have mobile phone service and do not speak Italian and could not call the manager or ask others for directions. A map and step by step directions would have been most helpful. I requested these but they were not provided. To be honest, it would still have been a bit difficult to find and I would offer a few tips—keep going up and almost always to the right and follow signs toward Castel Mola. Also, there is a mobile phone tower just behind the apartment that can be seen from very far away and helps when navigating.

Second, the parking garage under the house has spaces for four cars, but if other cars are parked in some of these spaces, there is little room to maneuver. One of the spaces is actually in the doorway and getting around the car parked there made things very difficult for us in spite of the fact that we had a small car. I’m not sure how this could be fixed.

Third, we love to relax in a comfortable chair and read. Except for the chairs at the dining table, there was only the sofa and there were no lamps next to the sofa. The ceiling lights illuminated the room, but did not help for reading. The lamps beside the bed were too short and small to provide enough light for reading.

I would like to reiterate that our experience was very positive. Virginia’s mother waited for us at the apartment while we were lost and gave us a tour. Although she spoke no English and we no Italian, she was able to communicate everything that was necessary. She was very gracious. We enjoyed eating several nights at a restaurant near the apartment, al Saracceno. It was only a short walk and we did not have to get the car out of the garage or take a bus or taxi.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$118
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing