We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tastefully decorated, great location and view.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
interior of the apartment
master bedroom
bedroom
salita alexander humboldt
salita alexander humboldt
salita alexander humbold, entrance of the apartment
view from the apartment
corso umberto 'porta catania' near the apartment
sicilian tipical shops
view from taormina
views from taormina
piazza duomo
piazza ix aprile taormina near the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
jerseygir...
Clermont, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tastefully decorated, great location and view.”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was centrally located, just steps from Corso Umberto, but yet very quiet. It was very tastefully decorated and had a great view. Although not large, it had plenty of space for 4 people comfortably, with a great terrace. Communication with our host, Virginia, was prompt and clear. We were met by Pina, her mom, who explained everything to us. She was warm and friendly. Staples like coffee, bread and milk were provided for us. There was a bar at the bottom of the stairs with a very friendly owner, Rapheala. And, an excellent restaurant, Casa Niclodi, across from the bar. Virginia also arranged a transfer to the Catania airport for us which was much appreciated. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this apartment. A beautiful apartment reflecting a beautiful town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furnishings, terrace, location, view
Liked least: no wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuldip L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment and Hosts”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A gem amongst many apartments that Taormina has to offer. Convenient location, superb views from balcony and fantasic hosts. Highly recommended! Would happily stay again and intend to!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ianmac38
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at this apartment. We were met by Virginia's mother on arrival and although she has very little English, we had no difficulty understanding what she was showing us.
The apartment was very well maintained and spotlessly clean. We found it very well equipped and the dishwasher and washing machine came in handy as we had a baby with us. This apartment may not be suitable to young families as there are a lot of steps but as our baby was young it was not a problem.
The location within the town could not be better, and although it is central, you are not disturbed by noise due to it being up a lane.
The only thing which would have improved our stay would have been internet, but having said that all the cafes around have free Wi-Fi.
I would have no problem recommending this apartment to others, and we would happily use it again ourselves

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: lack of internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara E
Beverley, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very well designed apartment, in excellent central location”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

It was all that was advertised. All the equipment worked well, the place was spotless, the handing over the keys etc. well managed. It is in the centre of Taormina, which means inevitably steps in all directions - not suitable for those who avoid steps. Cars have to be left elsewhere. We missed wi-fi, but there was an internet cafe at the foot of the entry to the lane, i.e. very close. The roof terrace had wonderful views. We thought perhaps there might be more than 2 deckchairs, as there are likely to be 4 in the apartment? Not a problem for us as only 2 wanted to lie in the sun. Can't think of anything else that could improve life there. Taormina is a great place, very crowded in parts even in April, but there are lots of peaceful lanes and courts off the main street.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan H
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This apartment is located next to, but also aloof of, Corso Umberto, the main road of the town with all its continuous flow of tourists and streetlife. It overlooks, with two rooftop terraces, the town and the whole bay. The entrance is up a narrow stair, and at the first floor the two bedrooms (one with a double bed and one with two separate bed) and the small, but convenient bathroom are located. On the upper floor (reached by yet another steep, winding stair) there is a living room with adjacent small kitchen, and a wide window door providing access to the rooftop terraces and the view of the bay from the Roman Theatre to the snow-capped top of Etna. The rooms are furnished with taste and particular reference to what the guest really needs and what not, differing very much from the usual haphazard way of equipment of such accommodations. The owners are very helpful and friendly and provided for our Easter stay a basket of oranges and two big surprise chocolate eggs for our daughters. The apartment is very quiet notwithstanding its central location. Parking in the nearby Porta Catania garage costs 50 euro a week. The walk from there to the apartment is easy and short enough. Highly recommended even if we experienced only the off-season time.

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing