We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location”
other travellers have booked this property
view from the patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the patio
A view in the direction of the Greek Theater Patio off living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
view from the patio
A view in the direction of the Greek Theater
Patio off living room
Living room sitting area
living room
Entry to third bedroom/playroom from living room
Dining area
Dining table
View from living room into kitchen
Patio
Late afternoon light and Greek Theater on left top corner
Master bedroom with king size bed
Master bedroom
Red bedroom with 2 twin size beds
bathroom with tub
Bathroom with shower
Garden
The Family Villa as featured on a magazine
Entry to penthouse
Children playroom with 2 extra twin beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lee-Lou20...
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owner Magda provides very good information and communicates very efficiently.
This apartment is on the Corso Umberto one of the best locations in town. I loved going out in the morning early to get fresh bread and goodies from the bakery and fruit stalls nearby. At night you can stroll the beautiful streets as this becomes your neighborhood for your stay. Easy to get to the beach as cable car nearby. Kitchen is fabulous with everything you need.
One important point you must know..the apartment is in a roof space area with slanting roof beams and in some parts of the apartment you actually cannot stand up, this limits your floor space. Also watch your head on the low roof beams we had a few bumps for a few days..ouch!!!. You probably should know this before you stay here as we were a little bit disappointed that we were not told this even though I did ask the question. We got used to it after a few days and found we were out alot of the time anyway so it didn't bother us too much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinaBG
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Adorable Apartment - Just Do It!”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I don't believe there is a more romantic spot in all the world than Taormina - it has everything! And so does this rental. From the sweet view, perfectly central location, and private veranda to the tool-packed kitchen, two full bathrooms (featuring great water pressure), and helpful bookcase - this apartment has everything you need to make a lasting impression and memorable vacation. We were six adults and the accommodations suited us just fine. Signora Ines greets you and is always available to assist. We really lucked out with this, our very first time booking over the internet. Magda was responsive via email and handled all our questions with ease. Would book this again in a heartbeat! Grazie mille.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The climb up!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netra17
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Fantastic location, Aprtment is spacious and has a beautiful terrace. We loved every minute of our stay and staying in such a great location made our trip so much more enjoyable. Wish it could have been for longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing