We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
292
68
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
68
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street breakfast room small hotel jacuzzi pool tiny streets corso umberto large car would love to return one day private home lovely boutique marble staircase front office staff stayed at this lovely hotel a small balcony overlooking wonderful honeymoon a fantastic sea view cold buffet
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

The location of the hotel was very central near all the attractions of the beautiful town of Taormina.
The hotel grounds, lobby, entrance, rooftop and everything else was incredibly charming.

BUT - the best was the staff. All were smiling, all were helpful. Great restaurant and bars recommendations. Every time we went in and out of the hotel the staff would open the door, greet us with a smile and a hello or goodbye.
Alessio was especially great - we loved our stay because of the staff.
The room was also great - but the staff was AMAZING!

Room tip: The Junior Suite is beautiful
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mr-Worldwide1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie_Gerber, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for sharing your personal experience at Villa Taormina.
Our intentions were to make your holiday special and your stay unforgettable. All the staff at Villa Taormina dedicate themselves with passion to their work to meet the varied demands of our guests, that is why your comments made us very happy and proud.

Hope to see you back with us again!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Beyond the charm of the hotel and the lovely location, the staff made our stay special. The service and advise was outstanding. All made us feel welcomed and at home. The rooms were impecable and breakfast was great.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wowbox00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie_Gerber, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for this amazing review about your recent stay at Villa Taormina. Our intention was to offer you one of the best experience of your life. Hope to see you back with us again!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

I travel a lot for business and pleasure and so I have seen a lot of hotels in my time. I rarely write such positive hotel reviews so please bear this in mind when reading this. My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here for a week. Taormina is stunning and because of that it can get a tad busy. The hotel is like a little oasis of calm on the hill but at the same time everything is just a short walk away. It is beautiful from the outside but even more spectacular on the inside. It has lovely decor, scents, original features, views..... I could go on and on but it is clear that no expense is spared when providing an excellent experience for guests. Our room was a junior suite. We were given an option of which we preferred on check in. Now that was a tough decision! Both equally stunning but very different in terms of decor. We were incredibly comfortable. The bed was huge and super comfy. The main thing is the service and I can honestly say that outside of the US and Asia, I have never experienced customer service as exceptional as this and given we were here for a week the consistency makes us believe this is always the case. Elena and Alessio are very charming and helpful. It was clear each day how important our experience was to them and their warm smiles each day made us feel very welcome. The whole team were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I am already recommending this hotel to people and I do hope we will come back one day.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie_Gerber, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for sharing your personal experience at Villa Taormina. Reading words like these, makes us really happy and proud of our work. It was a very pleasure to meet you. Our intentions were to make your holiday special and your stay unforgettable. Hope to see you back with us again as soon as possible!

Kind regards and a big hug from all the staff of Villa Taormina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We had a lovely visit to Taormina. Wish we could have stayed longer. Great hospitality. Slippy tiles by the jacuzzi resulted my husband slipping over but otherwise a lovely central hotel. Our room had a sweet balconied by with a sea view. Will return!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hdonov552644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie_Gerber, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and hospitality. Your review means so much for us and it is a gratification for the hard work we put in place. We hope to see you again in the next future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

This hotel has a perfect location in the centre of Taormina, close to good restaurants and shops. The staff was very friendly and helpful and wanted to meet all your needs. The breakfast on the top floor terrace was plentiful and the view was marvelous. The rooms had high standard and the beds were unusually comfortable. We can really recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kerstinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie_Gerber, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guest,

a few words to tell you thank you from me and my staff who daily dedicate themselves with passion to their work to meet the varied demands of our guests. Your review means so much for us and it is a gratification for the hard work we put in place. We hope to see you again in the next future!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews