We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
34
22
22
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
22
22
11
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This was one of my favorite places I've stayed. Not only is it located great (beach is a min walk away) but the staff was incredibly friendly. If you don't feel like taking a short walk to the beach there is a small pool within the hotel. The rooms were perfect, bigger then your average European hotel room and was stalked with all toiletries. The wifi worked perfect along with the air condition. If we were to return we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathrynbspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Overall we had a very nice stay in Borromeo Resort. The swimming pool, the amazing view on the sea from the terrace and the pool, the friendly tenants and, last but not least, the wonderful Sicilian weather made our stay very enjoyable. However, I wouldn't recommend it to people sensitive to noise (during the day, trains passing just behind the hotel and in the late evening/night, music from clubs around) and to families (main road just in front of the hotel quite dangerous due to much traffic). Breakfast is quite disappointing in my view.
Nonetheless, I recommend it to couples for a short or long stay !

Strengths:
(+) Breakfast with an amazing view;
(+) The room has a nice terrace;
(+) The pool is opened 24h/24, 7d/7 and has massage jets;
(+) Location -very close to the beach, easy access to main road;
(+) Free safe in the room;
(+) Friendly tenants;
(+) Late check-out (midday).

Weaknesses:
(-) Italian breakfast -very basic and everyday the same;
(-) Noise: railway located just next to the hotel with trains passing from time to time + disco located just underneath the hotel and very noisy several days a week (think about bringing earplugs);
(-) Room cleaning service: at very random hours, not giving enough toilet papers;
(-) Internet: not reliable;
(-) Car parking: very difficult to park the car close to the hotel during the day (people going to the beach) and at night (people going to the disco).

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sofialamariposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

A less expensive place to stay than most places in Taormina so if your are on a tight budget good place to choose, Borremeo is run by a young man (didn't get his name) who is very helpful and sorted us out with lots of information and booked things for us, his parents help out and his mum who doesn't speak much English is really nice, his dad is very quiet. But it's not a 4 star as listed and just a couple of things to consider before booking: the front sea view rooms (great views) are about ten metres from a train line and the trains do run throughout the night although didn't really bother us. There is a beach bar/disco nearby and although I think this only takes place on a weekend you might as well be sleeping on the dance floor till about 3am. Taormina is a great little town with lots to do but if you are staying here it is too far to walk to and need to work out the ten minute bus travel but they do run often and late. The reception is not 24 hour and the nearest place to get anything such as bottled water is a good 20 minute risky walk along a busy highway. We enjoyed our stay though as we are not that fussy and were not expecting too much because of the price but think it is worth pointing out these things to avoid other travellers being disappointed.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is amazing. I have never seen this kindly staff ever. The room was more Than enough for 2 person however the bathroom was small. They serve italian breakfast in the morning as well as take care of the intolerances ég. Gluten, lactose. The view is amazing however the Train is Close to the hotel but it is maximum 2 times per hour till 10-11 pm.
I would insist in this hotel If i am Come Back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LiktorBalazs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

a very good 3.5-4*, everything was clean and everyone where helpful and very kind!

(and im only giving a full 4* rating because of the train - which is not their fault and also honesty, for us, was not a problem, but we can sleep through anything)

sorry it has taken me so long to write this (we were there last year, during April 2015)

everything we needed was accommodated by the staff,
i especially wish to say thank you to Luigi Salvo Umberto!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 052342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews