We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Authentic Sicilian home within the invaluable...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Relax on the terrace and enjoy the uninterrupted sea views
A spacious, light and airy bedroom with beautiful period Sicilian furniture
Relax on the terrace and enjoy the uninterrupted sea views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Wilber201...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Authentic Sicilian home within the invaluable bonus of owners charming father living next door”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

After an extremely early morning flight and weary journey by bus from the airport we arrived in Taormina and called Nino who is Fracesca's father and lives in the next house. Nino flagged down our taxi as we approached our destination and helped with our bags. The villa is very spacious and well equipped with every home comfort you could need. Outside is a sun terrace with a fabulous view over the town and sea. The neighbourhood is very typical of a safe, friendly Sicilian district, including barking dogs! A 10 minute stroll gets you to the first of many wonderful restaurants but be sure to wear flat shoes as there are many undulations. We had a great short stay and had no complaints whatsoever about our accommodation and would highly recommend it. One final point - Nino was absolutely delightful and his help was invaluable. Nothing was too much trouble for him to sort out for us and he recommended we try the best resturant in town. Nino booked our table and we had a meal as 'Nino's guests' - needless to say we were treated like VIPs - thank you

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your great feedback! We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay in Taormina and we hope to welcome you again to Francesca's Apartment in the future! With very best wishes Francesca and Nino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Seasoned travelers will appreciate this special apartment in the heart of town, yet out of the principal tourist area.”
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We can say this is one of our fave vacation spots in the world. An authentic slice of Sicilian life is served immediately by the hostess and her father with tips on places to visit, shop and walk to scenic overlooks or local beaches. Villa Francesca boasts one of the premier terraces in Taormina, rivaling the infamous Hotel Timeo (Mt. Etna from that location hard to beat). on a slope overlooking the sea. Magnificent sunrises and a well-tended patio garden welcomes songbirds of all varieties to rouse you each morning. We prefer to choose our tourist time sparingly, and loved that we can have easy access with only a short walk to town if we desire. Elegantly appointed, yet comfortable, we thoroughly enjoyed our "home away from home" for two weeks this Spring and hope to come back for even longer next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the best local markets
Liked least: Walking distance to Naxos.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memmajane
2 reviews
“A perfect retreat, all we needed and more, incredible service from the owner.”
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

A beautiful apartment in an idel location with stunning sea views. Louisa was so welcoming and ensured we had all we could need. Taormina is a perfect holiday location, beautiful setting, plenty to explore and soak up the Sicilian culture and sun. I will most definitely be returning.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn727
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“gorgeous view from a pretty terraced garden - a memorable setting”
Reviewed 3 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Our week in Taormina could not have been better. The weather was stunning, the scenery magnificent and the apartment was everything we could have wished for and more. Nino (Luisa the manager's father) showed us through the apartment when we first arrived and then gave us many helpful suggestions about where to eat/drink in Taormina. He also had recommendations about where to go beyond Taormina. The apartment was comfortable with every room facing onto to the lovely terrace. We spent many hours outside enjoying the view. On our last night we joined the Villa Britannia guests with Nino and Luisa for drinks on their terrace. A lovely experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was barely 7 minutes walk to the main street of Taormina.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tezerd
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa with stunning sea views towards Calabria from large garden terrace.”
Reviewed 7 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Villa Francesca is a beautiful spacious villa with everything you need for a perfect holiday. The garden terrace is full of flowers with wonderful views of the sea and lots of room for alfresco eating and relaxing.
The Manageress Luisa who speaks excellent English and is always on hand with her vast local knowedge of places to eat and visit and this enabled us to get the very best out of our 7 day holiday. The local transport, small yellow bus, passes the Villa frequently throughtout the day and only costs 1 euro, whiich we found very handy for carrying our shopping as it was so beautiful we tended to eat at the Villa most days.
The Sicilian hospitality is amazing. We even met other members of the family including their dog, Sophia who had just had two puppies and my Wife considered putting the golden one in her suitcase and bringing him home!. We will most certainly return to Villa Francesca.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunrise over Calabria from the wonderful terrace.
Liked least: The end of the holiday!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing