We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful gardens and roof terrace, great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
cbgcbg
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardens and roof terrace, great location!”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Beautiful villa with large bedrooms, high ceilings, beautiful architecture. Plenty of room for our family group of 6 adults. My favorite part of the villa was the gardens and rooftop terrace. The garden was wonderful for our morning coffee, late night wine and playing cards. Great location, one block off of the Corso Umberto, several great restaurants within a block. Walk to everything, you do not need a car at all! Easy check in with Roberto meeting us at the villa. Overall, Excellent!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well located BUT ........”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pros: Clean, well maintained, spacious home located in the heart of Taormina Cons: Right next door to a popular restaurant and wine bar - both of which produce significant noise well into the night. Moreover, early morning garbage and recycling pick-up from the restaurant and wine bar will surely guarantee a very short night's sleep.... and don't bother complaining to management as they are unsympathetic and claim noise issues not normal (contrary to what neighbors I spoke to said).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Louie wrote a message on the last night of his stay at 00.08 to my friend Roberto, it was not regarding Villa Mimosa so he could have kindly waited until the morning He complained about the music being too loud in one of the bars nearby which by the way is just behind the local police station Roberto personally went to the bar even if he was not obliged. The owners told him there was a birthday party and the party was coming to an end The next day when Louie left Roberto sent him a message as usual asking if he could do any thing else for him and excusing on behalf of the bar Louie wrote back saying the villa was wonderful, but as the last night was very difficult to fall asleep he thought it fair if we refunded him the night. Roberto spoke to me and then wrote back to Louie explaining that as there was not an issue with the villa and that we could not guarantee for anything that happens outside on the streets in the center of the town He also offered that if he came again he would give a discount Louie answered that he was disappointed that we would not refund a night and that he didnt want a discount in the future He said Quote I will follow up with Airbnb to find out what other remerdies we have available to us. I will also reflex our experiences and your responces in our rating and comments on airbnb, trip advisor and wherever else the villa is advertised.Louie Please Louie feel free to leave whatever comment you think is appropriate for Villa Mimosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena...
1 review
“Bellissimo !!!”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

It's a really amazing place with a beutiful view.
Tasteful , cute rooms in a charming Sicilian style. I could feel the atmophere of the city and this wonderful country and extremely hospitable people.
From the place like this is very hard back to the reality cuz here everything looks like a fairy tale.
Villa Mimosa thank you for a memorable week <3
Can't wait to back again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guengui
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay in the heart of Taormina”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had an excellent time in this fantastic apartment which has such interesting and quality design. Loved our stay here. The area is lively and close to everything. Bed very comfy. Would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayur k
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The best place i have ever been, the host was fantastic, everything was just up to the mark loved my stay there i would recommend this place to everyone around )))

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing