We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood extravaganza ”
Review of Canta Napoli

Canta Napoli
Ranked #17 of 110 Restaurants in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Pointed in the direction of this restaurant by our hotelier, our meal experience was a real treat. The speciality would appear to be (very fresh!) seafood, both shellfish and flaked fish. I had a sea bass which was delicious. The mixed shellfish dish at the next table looked even better and that will certainly be my choice at a subsequent visit.

My wife, who is not that way inclined, opted for the safety of a pizza from a wide menu. Again, a great choice which proved to hard to resist, different cheeses on a crispy, thin base.

The wine list is extensive, ranging from a decent house wine at under €10, to some of Italy’s finer offerings.

With its friendly and helpful staff, this really is a great place to visit. Another bonus is that it’s just outside of the town (Cortona) so access and parking are straightforward.

Our visit was midweek and by 9pm the place was quite full (90% locals) despite its size, so booking is recommended.

Buon appetito!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank secondhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We were a rather large group of 10 having dinner there at the recommendation of a local. Reservations are most helpful and definitely needed the night we were there. It was packed. Service was very good but most of the waiters spoke no English. Made it interesting for sure. Lots of variety in the dinner choices: fish, pasta, mussels and veal. The person ordering veal said it was the best she’d ever had in her life. And everyone else really enjoyed theirs as well. We all highly recommend eating here.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank houstontravelingfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We had a great meal here one evening whilst we were stayong near Cortona , our hotel Villa Baldelli recommended it . We had Prosciutto & bufala to start . then sea bass & sogliola ...lovely fish dishes . Then dolce & obviously vino . The ristorante was very busy but they managed to fit us in . The atmosphere was superb & the staff were lovely . A great night out.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We had a great time with our new friends in your restaurant. The food was amazing and the service was excellent!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Ira70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Great family restaurant with wide choice of well cooked traditional meals. Pricing reasonable and service friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank markballadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canta Napoli also viewed

Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Canta Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing