We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel San Luca - Cortona”
Review of Hotel San Luca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel San Luca
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Cortona
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Wonderful. When making reservation request room with a view. We had a room looking out over the Tuscany valley below. Small terrace allowed us to sit outside and enjoy view with glass of wine. Very nice breakfast. Numerous places for nice dinner in town.

Used Cortona to visit other Tuscany cities. Easy drive to Siena, Assisi, etc.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pmccahill95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Having married at Cortona twenty-one years ago, this short, two day visit was a trip down memory lane. As we looked for somewhere to stay overnight it seemed that the Hotel San Luca chose us rather than us choosing it. It was ideal as a centre for our return, set as it is at the end (or beginning) of the commercial part of this impressive and beautiful old hill town. Check-in was faultless and our room down (yes down) on the fourth floor, although compact, was comfortable and with a stunning view from the shuttered windows. Nothing was too much trouble for the reception staff and the night spent at this lovely hotel was followed by a wholesome buffet breakfast set out in the dining room which too had amazing views across the hinterland. As we had travelled to Cortona from Gubbio by public transport we were anxious to return to the nearby railway station on time and in comfort and this was so efoortlessly organised by the hotel and we left in a local taxi, regretting that we could not spend more time in 'our' town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alanroberts619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Greeted on arrival by friendly staff, and throughout our stay the staff could not have been more helpful and courteous.

This hotel overlooks the valley below towards Camucia, and is located at the start of a walking street into the village where vehicles are limited.

Wifi was excellent, the continental breakfast (included in room price) should not receive any complaints, more than enough to fill your stomach, tables promptly cleaned and ready for next guests by breakfast staff.

The restaurant is run independently, we did not have lunch or dinner there so cannot comment.

Our room was clean, well presented and serviced each day.

24hour reception, key safe in our room.

Well done to all.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Hotel San Luca was a great pick in terms of its location just a few minutes walk from Piazza della Repubblica. Breakfast with panoramic views was another good thing. The hotel is quite dated, but well-kept. Our guest room was nothing special, but comfortable enough for one night stay. Free public parking is available one street down the hill; you can use escalators to go up and down.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RHxpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

The view from our deluxe room was spectacular. The room was nice and air conditioned but it was not good air conditioning. The breakfast was nice and would be 100% better if we were given glasses instead of plastic cups.

We had a drink at the hotel before going out for dinner and the waiter was rude when we said we weren't ordering dinner.

Great location and the parking was free and not too difficult considering the part of town it's in.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SarahfromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortona hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#5 of 23 in Cortona
323 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#4 of 23 in Cortona
416 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Sabrina
Hotel Sabrina
#17 of 23 in Cortona
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Villa Marsili
Villa Marsili
#1 of 23 in Cortona
834 reviews
1.3 km away
Borgo il Melone
Borgo il Melone
#6 of 23 in Cortona
415 reviews
3.8 km away
Relais La Corte dei Papi
Relais La Corte dei Papi
#1 of 1 in La Dogana
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Luca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Luca

Address: Piazza Giuseppe Garibaldi 1, 52044, Cortona, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cortona
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cortona
Price Range: RM 266 - RM 542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Luca 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel San Luca is in Cortona historic centre, a 15-minute drive from Lake Trasimeno. It offers air-conditioned and stylish rooms with satellite TV and minibar.The hotel’s terrace offers a panoramic view of the surrounding countryside. There is a gym on the covered terrace and a separate sun terrace with a hot tub.Free Wi-Fi is available in the whole building. Reception is open 24 hours a day.The hotel is around 3 km from Camucia di Cortona Station and a 25-minute drive from the A1 motorway. You can reach Perugia by car in 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel San Luca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Luca Hotel
San Luca Cortona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing