We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Orto De Medici(Florence)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$252
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lombardi Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$244
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
c-hotels Club(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

C-Hotels Ambasciatori(Florence)
US$95
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adler Cavalieri(Florence)
US$192
US$188
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Guest House Bel Duomo(Florence)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$348
US$333
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
43
60
34
22
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
60
34
22
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2011

A lovely room with a wonderful view of the Duomo. There is even a small balcony perfectly situated for people watching. Walking distance to everything. Only drawback is the street noise level at night. With so many people taking in Florence there is bound to be some voices and even singing throughout the evening!

Room Tip: Interior rooms are probably quieter, but being on the corner with two windows was worth having a little noise. Bring earplugs if it's that important to you.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Affittacamere P... D, Proprietario at Bed and Breakfast di Piazza del Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Thank you so much Ann.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

B&B is central and our room (triple) had a nice view on the Duomo...however the room was very small for 3 persons, and facilities pretty basic. No AC, antique windows so you can enjoy until late during the night the noise from the bars/restaurants closeby, and early in the morning from the delivery services to the shops, out of date bathroom equipment (my daughter end her shower holding the plastic door, to avoid it fall onto the floor...)
Central Florence is a traffic restricted area, so if you are driving to florence...and want to drop your stuff to the B&B try to do it late or early in the morning, to avoid fine...or find a place that do have a traffic agreement with the Carabinieri...

In addition... Breakfast was already served in our room when we arrive in the evening, and consisted of a bunch of cheap blistered cookies with nescafé... When Italia can delight you with so nice capuccino... disapointed.

Finally, the check-out is before 10am... I guess for that reason they optimized the breakfast... So if you plan to take your time and relax.. find an other (better) place.

To resume... NOT AN OPTION....FIND AN OTHER PLACE....!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mat_of_santiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed in room 6. The best room overlooking the duomo. Great view. No real complaints with the place itself - I mean it does it's job but is very average at it.

The shower doors fell off in our hands. There was no air con so we got a poor nights sleep as it was 25c overnight.

The advertised wifi doesn't reach that room - you have to go sit in reception.

Breakfast is a pile of prepackaged stale crap.

Great view redeems a lot of these flaws however on our way out we saw the other rooms. They are tiny. I mean properly small - stay in num6 at all costs!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Stayed here for three nights this spring with my girlfriend. The place is actually a large apartment with a few rooms that are decently decorated and have en suite. There are plenty of places nearby where you can get dinner and all of the attractions in Florence are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowmansam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Ok we understand this place is 'budget' and we are both in our twenties and no stranger to doing it rough BUT... this place is the only place we have left a bad review for on our entire 7 week trip through Europe.

Rooms are small and pokey with no air con and very little room (Florence is very very hot in summer and we are from Australia so no stranger to hot climate). The beds need to be thrown out they are extremely worn and you can feel the springs. The bathroom is also terrible. The toilet is literary underneath the shower and you cannot use the sink without standing in the shower. Walls in the rooms also have mould growing up them.

Through out our stay in Italy we have come to realize that most rooms are small (ESP. Bathroom) but this takes the cake.

Breakfast is a heap of packaged crap that looks like it has been sitting there for a while. And they have a notice in the room that says they cannot serve 'fresh' food due to law but seriously you could at least offer milk and basic cereal in the reception in the morning... Which pretty much every other place we have stayed I'm Italy has offered at least (same price range in the other cities).

By far the worst element of the place is the service. In particular the reception which is only open from 9am until 1pm!!!!!! That's just four hours....

We arrived at 2pm via train and did not see ANYONE except a cleaner for the entire four days!!! And we were up and about around 8am - 9am each day.

Finally our towels did not get changed once our whole stay and just got hung back up dirty...

Position is good but in hindsight we would have much rather stayed a little further from the Domo at a place that was not so impractical and at least had a reception open more than four hours a day....

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Davidjames2583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Affittacamere P... D, Proprietario at Bed and Breakfast di Piazza del Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

I'm really sorry that you have found so horrible our B & B.
Maybe it was better you asked me to cancel the reservation and I would be glad to give you
back the amount already paid ... and you would have been able to find a room a little less horrible nearby!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews