We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cooking class in Tuscany was an amazing experience”
Review of LovexFood

LovexFood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We will learn how to prepare different types of fresh pasta starting from the raw materials, with different sauces and at the conclusion, to prepare a dessert. ** At the end of the course we will taste what we have created with a good wine and a liqueur of the house in a jovial and friendly atmosphere. ** Also for vegetarians .Our recipes are family recipes,we are in Colli del Chianti Fiorentino 20 minutes faraway from the city center by train.Place of Departure: S.M.Novella Station in Florence Meeting time: 9:05 am with an explanation on what we are going to do, then we will move to the place and will start the course, after which we will enjoy what we cooked. Expected return: Around 3:30 pm What is included: • Getting to and from the S.M. Novella station with a city train • Cooking lesson (max 11 people) • The lunch • Wine tasting (not just one glass!!) water, lunch • Certificate of attendance "Web cookbook" Excluded items: • optional tips
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The cooking class with Luca and Lorenzo was a highlight of our Florence trip. Learned a lot about food and cooking and had a great time (and three different wines).

Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fb1408442409, Proprietario at LovexFood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Ciao RiCK!
Thank you so much for your review ... it really helps!!! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"panna cotta"
in 8 reviews
"ravioli"
in 8 reviews
"their beautiful home"
in 3 reviews
"train station in florence"
in 3 reviews
"cooking class"
in 14 reviews
"cooking experience"
in 3 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 4 reviews
"family recipes"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful cooking"
in 2 reviews
"made from scratch"
in 2 reviews
"great group"
in 2 reviews
"learning how"
in 2 reviews
"learn how"
in 2 reviews
"italian wines"
in 2 reviews
"fresh pasta"
in 2 reviews
"tuscan countryside"
in 3 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 3 reviews
Filter

78 - 82 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

I was traveling to Florence with 3 of my college friends and this was the most AMAZING experience we did all trip. By the end of the day I felt like Luca and Lorenzo were old friends, and they gave incredible insights about traveling around Florence and Italy. We also all agreed that this was the best pasta we tasted all trip. We wanted a class that combined all types of Italian food with wine in Tuscany, and this was perfect. We ended the day eating our creations in front of the beautiful view of their Chianti home. Truly a special experience that we would recommend to people of all ages. Thank you so much Luca and Lorenzo for the best day!! - Sarah

Thank sarahrose714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fb1408442409, Proprietario at LovexFood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Ciao Sarah!!!! Thank you so much for your Review !! You help us to grow up here.... and for us it means really a lot !! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We, a large-ish group of foodies traveling together, joined Lorenzo and Lucca for a fabulous day in their home making pasta and memories. We all agreed that our day with them making pasta, drinking wine, and having great conversation was hands down the best time of our trip. I highly recommend this experience, you will love these guys and learn so much!

Thank Sheree J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fb1408442409, Owner at LovexFood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you so much for your Review..it's really helpful!!! Thank you from the deep of our hearts! He hope to come soon visiting your beautiful country! Ciaoooooo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We found this experience through a web search and are so glad we did! Luca and Lorenzo are amazing chefs and hosts. From the coordination and communication, to their AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL home, to the delicious food and wine we would recommend this experience without hesitation. We were looking at another cooking class that hosted up to 52 people (yikes!). Our class had 10 total and it was just right (well, maybe one more would have been good - as our son stayed home sick and had to miss it; but Luca and Lorenzo sent home the most wonderful care package for him). It was just a lovely day full of fun, laughter, good food and plenty of good wine. It was a feast for all of the senses that did not disappoint.

Thank planful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fb1408442409, Proprietario at LovexFood, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Ciao !!! Soooo happy to see your Review here ! We hope Carson is good !!! It’has been really a pleasure meeting you ! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

I took part in this class with my girlfriend - she’s very good at cooking whereas I’ve never been able to fry an egg without setting the kitchen on fire. After this class, I can now proudly make pumpkin ravioli, gnocchi and panna cotta.
Alongside the learning experience, the setting in a traditional Tuscan house is amazing and Lorenzo and Luca are very fun to be around. Also, Italian wines and other products are served throughout the experience. Absolutely recommended.

Thank PietroP91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fb1408442409, Proprietario at LovexFood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Ciao Pietro !
We are so happy you spent good time here and most of all we are happy to have meet a beautiful couple with warm hearts!! Hope to see you soon in Italy .. or UK...

Best
Luca & Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LovexFood also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to LovexFood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing