We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place for some great, creative food!”
Review of Italian Tapas

Italian Tapas
Reserve with
Save up to 25% when you reserve online *
Italian Tapas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #369 of 2,953 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$35
Neighbourhood: Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stopped in a for a bite and came away with new friends and an excellent meal. Very creative, interesting tapas menu which uses only the best ingredients. Great company with the bar manager, head waitress and owner which made me feel right at home.
I look forward and plan on going back with my wife who was a bit under the weather during this visit to show off this gem I found.
I highly recommend for anyone looking for something way more interesting and less stuffing then the typical Italian dining experience.
And OMG! I finished with the Coconut soufflé with white chocolate that was to die for! Incredibly good!!!
Well done Italian Tapas!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place whilst pottering around the amazing artisanal shops within the narrow winding streets. With no intention of stopping we were immediately drawn to it from the window and stopped for a glass of wine. The guys were amazing, recommended a different glass for each of us based on our tastes and spent time chatting, from teaching us Italian to telling us about the non-touristy side of Florence. For someone who usually never stops unless she’s checked the tripadvisor reviews, I cannot recommend this quirky wine bar enough! The olives and (non-vinegary) pickled onions are awesome - we had dinner pre-booked otherwise there was so much more we would have tried!!! Many thanks again for the lovely experience!

Thank Suzie242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Italian Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

It is a real pleasure to be discovered and appreciated in this way.
Florence is of course a beautiful city, but there are some special area and places that is a particular pleasure to discover.
Thank you a lot for sharing this experience and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Amazing tapas - loads of interesting choice, each one really tasty. Service was friendly and prompt - even an extra dish gratis.
Toilet even prompted my husband to say t was one of the nicest toilets he'd been in!!
Would gladly eat here anytime!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CardiffFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This is an incredible place to visit while in Florence. It is perfect for a quick bite and drinks while out exploring the town. Marco has put together a very impressive menu featuring vegan/vegetarian options to beef liver skewers, and huge stuffed Gnocchi!We actually went back for round 2 the following day. Great atmosphere, really incredible food, and a wide range of drinks. We had a great time and will recommend to friends and family. Love what Marco is doing here with a twist on tapas.

Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Italian Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!
We are very pleased to read your review that perfecty descibes the place, the atmosphere and the menù.
Thanks a lot and hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Our hotel recommended this place when we arrived tired and wanting something simple and without a hassle. It was early evening so not too many people in the place which is just what we wanted. The food choices were interesting and very good at the same time. The bartender was attentive and was also helpful in making recommendations of what to eat. It was a fun place that served great food. Would recommend to others for sure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeanne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Italian Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!
It's a pleasure to offer a different experience of food and drink and to welcome those who visit Florence for the first time, but also those who live they whole life here, presenting some classic dishes or some new creation that come from the Italian cuisine.
We are very pleased to read your review.
Thanks a lot and hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italian Tapas also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Italian Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing