We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious!”
Review of Gustavino Duomo

Gustavino Duomo
Reserve with
Gustavino Duomo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 3,011 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: US$23 - US$117
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Duomo
Description: Gustavino Bisteccheria Fiorentina is of one of the most successfull restaurant pizzeria in Florence. It is located a few steps from Duomo, in Via Dei Servi, and settled in a strategic position. The elegant environments are cared for in the smallest details. Anywhere reigns a fine taste, the soft light creates an extremely elegant atmosphere. The menu exalt dishes of Tuscany cooking, and not only, with a strong attention to the meat: from our rib steak to the filet "Chianina I.G.P." , to "Kobe Italiana”.The taste and the parfume of the true Tuscan tradition, e not only that, dishes like la Ribollita, our famous Tagliatelle with Porcini mushrooms, Pappardelle with Boar ragù, Ravioli with our Truffled sauce. To finish in goodness you can choose a large selection of cheeses, and cured cold cuts. For your taste to end for sure you want our wonderful chocolate cakes, our cheesecakes, Prato and Vinsanto delicious cookies.
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

il cibo è fantastico!! Great find and close to the Duomo after a long walk the area. The back area is beautiful. And they refilled the bread bowl which is always great haha. I attached a picture of my dinner which was Bolognese.

Thank dariaf2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanna C, Responsabile marketing at Gustavino Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

We appreciate your great review from the staff of Gustavino Duomo, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Food and service equally amazing. Got the homemade pasta with tomatoes and mozzarella and was not disappointed. Complimentary bread with olive oil and balsamic dressing alone would have been enough to satisfy me. All good things to say about this place. Will be coming back before I go home.

Thank lexievetrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanna C, Responsabile marketing at Gustavino Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you very much for your review from the staff of Gustavino Duomo, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Great food and great service! Pasta made fresh daily, freshness you can taste. My pesto was moto delicioso! Great find.

Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanna C, Responsabile marketing at Gustavino Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you greatly for your review from the staff of Gustavino Duomo, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

delicious food and great service!! get the pesto!!! the fresh pasta is not to be missed!

right near the duomo too so it's a convenient location

Thank paige_vetrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanna C, Responsabile marketing at Gustavino Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

We appreciate your great review from the staff of Gustavino Duomo, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

The best place to eat in Florence!!! I visited Gustavino twice, encouraged by friendly staff cheering and inviting us *with pure joy and elegance* on the street, smiling and informing us about the specialties they serve (we were looking for classical tagliatelle ragu’). In such a touristic city, it’s almost an art to caption the attention of people passing by- and the staff of Gustavino is perfect at it! We ordered 3 kinds of pasta: tagliatelle ragu’ di cinghiale, picci carbonara and tagliatelle ai funghi. Seriously, the mushroom pasta was a dream and all I will dream about for the next few months will be it. Delicious! Carbonara was extremely good, perfect texture of the sauce (hey- never trust others when they say you add full egg or add cream- this is SO wrong!!!) In case of doubt please consult Gustavino staff- they know how to make it right!!! Tagliatelle ragu di cinghiale was also spectacular, the meat was almost dissolving in the mouth, accompanied by tomato sauce and parmesan. Pasta is served al dente- like it should. The sparkling water is delicious. We were so impressed by friendly staff, it was so nice to chat and laugh together!!! We will be back Klaudia + Domenico

Thank Klaudia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanna C, Responsabile marketing at Gustavino Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you very much for your review from the staff of Gustavino Duomo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gustavino Duomo also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gustavino Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing