We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #214 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Close to everything stayed here 2 years ago and wanted to stay here again but not available for the dates I need. Comfortable beds and good breakfast. Perfect location clean, spacious, close to good restaurants, the Duomo, walking distance to everything pretty much. It felt like I was staying with family.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stella E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

This is a wonderful comfy bed & breakfast. Upon arrival Brunno makes you feel right at home. He displayed a beautiful home made apple cake he just took out of oven for us to enjoy. Our room was clean quiet and perfect the general area spacious and well furnished With hand painted paintings by Brunno himself. It was in a very convenient part of Florence near Uffizzi and Dante's home. I felt safe and secure at all times. Breakfast was lovely fresh juices home made cake croissants. Meats cheeses breads yogurts eggs We were always well taken care of. I was lucky enough to meet Brunnos sweet daughter also. I felt as though we found a gem of a place in Florence I would DEFINITELY stay here again and again I highly recommend a stay here

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travelgal1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricciardab, Proprietario at Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dears,

Thank you for your beautiful review. It is reason of pride for us to have made your stay in Florence even more pleasant. We are hoping to have you our guests again and we wish you all the best.

Ricciarda & Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed here twice for a total of 5 nights on our recent trip. The place is perfectly located between the Duomo and Piazza della Signoria so getting anywhere in the Center of Florence is easy. The people are friendly and helpful and the breakfast is good. They give you a key to the front door so access is always easy. The place is basic but clean and welcoming. Not much of a view but the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms clean. Note: not all rooms have a private bath, so make sure you know what you are getting. (We had private baths in rooms 1 and 6)

Room Tip: Request a private bath. Lots of steps to the entrance so might not work if you have mobility issues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brisco714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We paid 200 Euro/per day for our room and I have to say the room was really really bad. The bathroom was so small that you can hardly move in it. The bed was not for 2 persons, for sure. One of the nights we were freezing and there was no remote for the air conditioning ( at 12oçlock there's nobody in the "hotel"). It was really not the best experience.
Besides we have 2 big suitcases and we had to claim A LOT of stairs with them cause no one was helping us.
For 200 Euro per night for bed and breakfast!!!! Even the good location was not enough to except the price and the quality you get for it!

Room Tip: Our room was awful so I am not sure I could recommend something
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank skk994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

My fiancé and I had a 2 day stay at Badia Fiorentina early September. It's a small, simple, friendly B & B, the location couldn't be more perfect for a weekend trip away exploring all the famous sites of this beautiful city. Great restaurants and bars nearby and a little supermarket right next door. The staff were incredibly helpful with maps and organising ticket reservations for visiting Michelangelo's David.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Il Poeta Dante
Hotel Il Poeta Dante
#184 of 411 in Florence
317 reviews
Duomo
B & B Cimatori
B & B Cimatori
#75 of 659 in Florence
316 reviews
Pitti
Florence Old Bridge B&B
Florence Old Bridge B&B
#43 of 659 in Florence
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Il Bargello B&B
Il Bargello B&B
#84 of 659 in Florence
414 reviews
Duomo
I Quattro Poeti
I Quattro Poeti
#100 of 659 in Florence
140 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#153 of 411 in Florence
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Dante Alighieri 12, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: RM354 - RM770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Badia Fiorentina b&b,a precious gem in the Florence's heart of Dante and Beatrice...Warm and comfortable environments, attention to details, charming and romantic atmosphere... this is what you'll find the Badia Fiorentina b&b. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badia Fiorentina Guesthouse Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing