We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Firenze(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dante Alighieri(Florence)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
De Lanzi(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Benivieni(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Villani(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
160
85
15
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
85
15
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationprivate bathcentral locationb and byogurtnice breakfastperfect place to staytrain stationwithin walking distanceno elevatorpiazza della signoriacomfortable bedswould definitely stay here againbravokeyuffizzisights
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Location was very good and staffs are nice. Room was clean.
But be careful, there is no lift. only long stairs to enter the hotel.
it's not kind for elderly people.
We brought heavy luggage by ourselves.
**in our case,there was only elderly staff(over 80 years old) and he couldn't help us.
And key was so old and very difficult to open/lock.
(room key was okay, especially entrance key was difficult and we couldn't enter the hotel smoothly)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

WE choose to stay here because of the location and it is a great location! Bruno prepared a nice breakfast with his homemade applecake, and the usual offerings of yogurt, meats, and cheeses. He also arranged for a taxi pickup to the airport for us. There are many fine sights and great restaurants very nearby. However our room was very basic and plain, the bathroom miniscule, and completely lacking in any charm. It was the least attractive and comfortable of any place we stayed in our 5 week trip. The location made up for it mostly, but I was disappointed, based on the reviews. We had stayed at the Dei Mori (in the same building, up a flight of stairs) several years ago and the room there was charming. Don't know what the other rooms were like here at Badia, so maybe it was just ours that was lacking. It is a great location and Bruno was very helpful, that is why I gave it 4 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dodi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I found this place while looking on TA for a lodging in Florence. We wanted something close to Il Duomo and I found Badia Fiorentina B and B. This place is perfect and Bruno is the perfect host. We asked about places to eat and he gave us a list with helpful hints on where he liked to eat. The rooms are large and spacious and have in suite baths. The breakfast is breads, cereals fruit and such but is filling. Coffee or espresso is available. The b and b is within walking distance of the train station about 15 minutes as are most of the attraction of the old city. Can't say enough about this find. This will be the place we stay when we return to Florence. Bruno even set up a taxi to take us to the airport when we left.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Close to everything stayed here 2 years ago and wanted to stay here again but not available for the dates I need. Comfortable beds and good breakfast. Perfect location clean, spacious, close to good restaurants, the Duomo, walking distance to everything pretty much. It felt like I was staying with family.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stella E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

This is a wonderful comfy bed & breakfast. Upon arrival Brunno makes you feel right at home. He displayed a beautiful home made apple cake he just took out of oven for us to enjoy. Our room was clean quiet and perfect the general area spacious and well furnished With hand painted paintings by Brunno himself. It was in a very convenient part of Florence near Uffizzi and Dante's home. I felt safe and secure at all times. Breakfast was lovely fresh juices home made cake croissants. Meats cheeses breads yogurts eggs We were always well taken care of. I was lucky enough to meet Brunnos sweet daughter also. I felt as though we found a gem of a place in Florence I would DEFINITELY stay here again and again I highly recommend a stay here

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travelgal1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricciardab, Proprietario at Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dears,

Thank you for your beautiful review. It is reason of pride for us to have made your stay in Florence even more pleasant. We are hoping to have you our guests again and we wish you all the best.

Ricciarda & Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews