We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours
Ranked #1 of 154 Food & Drink in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Grape Tours is run by a group of enthusiastic wine lovers. We organize fun & educative 1 day wine tours starting at our office. The small group tours called Super Chianti, Vines & Villas, Chianti Tradition, Cheesy Wine Tour, Supremo Brunello, Elite Chianti are full day excursions guided by us and featuring excellent wineries in Tuscany. The tour fees (ranging from 120 to 250 euro per person) are all inclusive of visits at high quality farms and lunch in a splendid location. We want to feature only the best so you may savor Tuscany and have lifelong memories. We also can do 1 day private tours to several different wine regions featuring excellent wineries accompanied by one of our wine experts.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our guide (Ilaria) was very knowledgable and taught us more than I thought you could learn about wine

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Marc,
Thanks for reviewing us! One of the goals of our tours is to transmit a lot of knowledge about Tuscan wines and it sounds as if the mission was accomplished. Great!
Future guests may view our tours on our web site that you can find by googling Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"butcher shop"
in 203 reviews
"the super chianti tour"
in 174 reviews
"crazy butcher"
in 136 reviews
"olive oil"
in 299 reviews
"dario cecchini"
in 68 reviews
"tasty tuscany"
in 55 reviews
"saffron farm"
in 26 reviews
"small group"
in 138 reviews
"tuscan countryside"
in 132 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 107 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 83 reviews
"great tour"
in 115 reviews
"greve in chianti"
in 29 reviews
"amazing lunch"
in 39 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 61 reviews
"half day tour"
in 36 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 45 reviews
Filter

32 - 36 of 2,661 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We took a Super Chianti full day tour and it was just fantastic! Being able to understand a bit more of what its behind the Chianti tradition, enjoy a gorgeous view, fantastic food at Dario’s and taste high quality Chianti and Chianti Classico’s its just an unique experience that you should not miss.
Grape Tours really deliveres all that and more!

Thank Luiz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Luiz,
Grateful for your positive review. Dario Cecchini’s lunch is really a feast, isn’t it?!
Future guests can book the Super Chianti tour on our website which you find by searching online for Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours.
Hope to see you again sometime Luiz!
Cheers,
Rebecca & Grape Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found the Grape Tours on Trip Advisor, and we saw all the great reviews, so we signed up.
Turns out that we had some neighbors that used the same company a few weeks before we went and they raved about how wonderful it was.
Our guide, Caterina was awesome. With her being a sommelier and a teacher, she lead us through the tastings and helped us understand what it takes for the wines to truly be called Chianti Classico.
Do not hesitate to use Grape Tours.
it was an enjoyable and memorable day, and i left knowing more about tasting wines.

Thank Travel-Spiels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Travel-Spies for your generous review. We’re so happy our love for wine and our job shines through :)
Hope to see you for another of our wine tours when you’re back in Tuscany!
Cheers,
Rebecca & Grape Tours Team
(for future guests, you can see all our tours on our website that you can find by googling Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This tour was great. Our group of 9 had a wonderful time. The tour was just the right length of time. (5 hour wine time tour) We were well taken care of and learned a lot!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jjrabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tuscan Wine Lover,
Very happy to know that our pampering care shines through!
For future guests, you can view all our wine tour offers by googling us Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours.
Cheers,
Rebecca & the Grape Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of 4 of us went on this wine tour about a week and a half ago. We visited 3 different wineries. Everything was excellent and ver informative. The staff at the Grape Tours were excellent, they had coffee waiting for us when we got there in the morning and explained everything that we would be doing that day. We went to the 3 different vineyards and each had something special about them. I would definitely recommend this tour to someone in the future!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank aljgutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much reviewing the tour!
We’re delighted to have given you happy memories of Tuscany’s beautiful wine country.
For future guests, you can find our offer by googling Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours.
Cheers,
Rebecca & the Grape Tours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing