We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service! Thank you Antonino & Nardina!!”

Chianineria - Trattoria dall'Oste
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Chianineria - Trattoria dall'Oste is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #71 of 3,031 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: US$19 - US$65
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Santa Maria Novella
Description: An Osteria should not be missed to let people appreciate Tuscan cooking, specialty REAL FLORENTINE STEAK. 'Trattoria dall oste is located just near the Dominican Church of Santa Maria Novella and the Central Railway Station. When at the Trattoria , customers are surrounded by a modern atmosphere matching with old pieces of furniture, which convey a sense of comfort, peace and hospitality.
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Service was great! They were very kind and considerate of my pregnant wife. Steak was amazing, and portion is large. Thanks so much Antonino & Nardina!! We will come back soon!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrattoriadallOste, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Chianineria - Trattoria dall'Oste, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Jay,
thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had a nice experience with us. Looking forward to having you again in Florence and also in our restaurant!

We are glad also to communicate you that in Florence is borning a new restaurant called Nuova Steakhouse, also signed by Dall’Oste. Come and live your Meat Experience. We are in Via degli Orti Oricellari 29 in a plaseant and wonderful atmosphere.


Kind regards from Florence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 80 of 4,853 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We decide to end our trip of 4 day in Florence with a nice dinner and find this adress and recommended by a lot peoples in tripadviser. The meat was good and wine to Marco give us good advice but the bill get high. If you can afford them yes 1kg dry age Italian T-bone beef is very good.
Nice dinner experience after all.

Thank Luu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I home-based in Florence for three nights. After a long and tiring (but worth it) day trip to Venice we returned to Florence late and hungry. We showed up at Trattoria dall’Oste a little after 10pm and the restaurant was very busy. We were seated after 10 minutes and could tell right away that the service was attentive and friendly. I ordered the sea bass and my husband ordered the Florentine steak. When the fish came out the waiter prepared it in front of me by removing bones and excess skin. The meal was absolutely delicious! After a few disappointing meals in Florence this was such a nice change. We were also served limoncello on the house at the end of the meal which was a nice touch. You cannot go wrong with this restaurant!

1  Thank Shana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrattoriadallOste, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Chianineria - Trattoria dall'Oste, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hi Shana!
thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us with this amazing review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a nice experience with us. Looking forward to having you again in Florence and also in our restaurant!

We are glad also to communicate you that in Florence is borning a new restaurant called Nuova Steakhouse, also signed by Dall’Oste. Come and live your Meat Experience. We are in Via degli Orti Oricellari 29 in a plaseant and wonderful atmosphere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was by far my best experience in Italy. I visited Rome,Venice(although there were a few great places in Venice), and Florence this restaurant was the best. Not to mention are great waiter, Kuka. He was so helpful with the food choices and made the whole experience unforgettable. All I can say is Bravo!

Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrattoriadallOste, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Chianineria - Trattoria dall'Oste, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hi Cynthia,
thank you really for your nice words. We are so happy to know that your experience was good. Kuka thanks you a lot for the mention and the rest of the staff is looking forward to seeing you soon!

We are glad also to communicate you that in Florence is borning a new restaurant called Nuova Steakhouse, also signed by Dall’Oste. Come and live your Meat Experience. We are in Via degli Orti Oricellari 29 in a plaseant and wonderful atmosphere. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Visited a dozen restaurants while in Florence and this place is hands down the best restaurant in town. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. But the food and drinks. Mamma Mia. So good. We had the tartar, pasta carbonara, the 1.2 kg steak and desserts. All were very delicious.

At end of dinner we drank some limoncelli with the staff and they are lovely people. And if it seems crowded and there is a waiting line, just wait for a minute. It's all worth it.

Thank JohnBidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrattoriadallOste, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Chianineria - Trattoria dall'Oste, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hi John,
thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had a nice experience with us. Looking forward to having you again in Florence and also in our restaurant!

We are glad also to communicate you that in Florence is borning a new restaurant called Nuova Steackhouse, also signed by Dall’Oste. Come and live your Meat Experience. We are in Via degli Orti Oricellari 29 in a plaseant and wonderful atmosphere.

Kind regards from Florence,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chianineria - Trattoria dall'Oste also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Chianineria - Trattoria dall'Oste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing